Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very relaxed but professional hotel. A short walking distance to most things in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan, usa

Everything you need!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Friendly service, convenient location, great breakfast, quiet room, and comfortable beds. For the price, more than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: Room temperature can be controlled in the room and not from the front desk
Staff was excellent and helpful, nice room, would stay there again, hotel provides van service during certain hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BARCELONA

Hotel bonito, cerca del centro

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: El trato personal ha sido excelente, la limpieza perfecta.
Cons: El buffet de desayuno un poco justo.
Location: A unos 20' del centro.
Hotel con buenas prestaciones en general (buffet desayuno un poco justo pero adecuado). A una distancia aceptable del centro que evita molestias innecesarias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, courtesy shuttle, great staff!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Awesome hotel, accommodations and staff! Room was amazing minus the bed:( It was extremely hard and pillows flat:( Free shuttle in to town, staff was very helpful, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, walking distance to the most sites

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Fabulous! The staff recommended great restaurants and provided helpful hints on visiting the sights in Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYE holiday in Florence

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Great value for price, very helpful staff, adequate breakfast and nice aperitivo / buffet offered in late afternoon.
Location: Location is a bit outside of city centre, all main tourist sites of Florence about a mile walk away.
Happy all around, cute hotel and amenities / services were exactly as we needed and expected. Hotel staff wonderful, welcoming, helpful and accomodating. Hotel was also able to offer their car service (for an extra fee) to / from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The Hotel was fantastic and the staff was beyond accommodating. They made our experience in Florance unforgettable with their intimate knowledge of the city. Everyone is fluent in English and extremely thoughtful. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a fabulous stay. The staff was SO helpful, and our room was homelike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by San Gallo Palace, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time writing your opinion about San Gallo Palace Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Mein Mann und ich haben in diesem Hotel 4 wunderschöne Weihnachtstage 2015 verbracht. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr günstig: ruhig und Zentrum-nah. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir haben auch sehr geschätzt, dass zum Servis auch ein Shuttlebus bis zur Altstadt gehört hat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by San Gallo Palace, Hotel Management
Dear, thank you so much for your time writing your opinion.