Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Super Sangaggio!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Superbly comfortable, historic house, attentive and helpful owners that made our stay very good. Very clean room, lots of guidance to find our way around Florence. Breakfast selection excellent, especially homemade pastries and cakes!
4 out of 5
by Julie from Belper

Facinating Friendly Firenze

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Agostini and his family were very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sangaggio. The homemade cakes were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It' s very close to the main attraction.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
So close to the main attraction is great. Good place to park your car if you are driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Bit far from town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful although would probably stay closer to the city next time. Room was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and calling cabs for us. We had to leave very early in the morning to catch a flight, we found a breakfast bag tied to our door that had fresh fruit, homemade cakes and bottled water. Very thoughtful and considerate, not to mention delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from San Francisco

It was okay. Not clean but had air conditioning?

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was moody and not very welcoming. Difficult at a B & B when you are in their home and you feel like an inconvenience to them.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Best kept secret in Florance

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay . Close enough to everything but out if the hustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent B&B in Florence

Posted May 14, 2016
Sangaggio exceeded our expectations in everything. We arrived in Florence exhausted after a long drive through the Tuscan hills and were promptly checked in. We even got upgraded to a beautiful, spacious room. The staff there was fantastic and helpful, he gave us tips to get around the city. The hotel had free parking for our rental car and we could walk into the city easily which was a huge bonus. Breakfast was wonderful with toast, croissant, ham, cheese, jam, yoghurt, cookies, cakes, etc...I especially love the chilli salami and the Bellissimo apple cake. I even got given the recipe for this cake that now I can't go without, thank you so much :) The hotel is so clean, wonderful staff, great location, free parking, free wifi, yummy breakfast...we couldn't ask for more. Thank you Sangaggio, hope to come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location was quiet and out of the way.the price reflects that this is out of center town a little longer walk or public transit useful with which they are very helpful. The breakfast was great with homemade cakes and desserts. The coffee in Italy is small or specialty not geared to Tim Horton size which we are used to. You need to go to McDonald's for a McAfe for what we are use to. The bathroom is a weak point in this room. Uneven floor small shower for large persons the way the door opens and uneven water temp during shower.minor drawbacks with the old style charm of the house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa USA

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Augustino and his family took very good care of us. They helped us with doing laundry and others things such as getting train tickets and even going to great lengths to get a taxi for us on the morning of departure when they were all on strike! We enjoyed their hospitality.