Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to a lot of sites

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My main complaint about this hotel is figuring out how to get in and actually checking in. It shares a building with other companies and/or apartments. When I finally found it and tried to buzz in, there was no response. Someone was leaving so I let myself in. When I carried my suitcase to the 3rd floor, there was no open door for the hotel area. It took trying to make some phone calls and talking to others coming and going to finally get to the right door and making contact with the owner. When you've been traveling and you're exhausted, this is extremely frustrating. There was also no one available at check-out, so I had to leave the keys in an open and empty room. Having said that, the room itself is comfortable. The A/C is nice. The toilet is external, which is a little different, but not the end of the world. It's a tight fit and a little cramped. However the location is quite nice, as you are next to or near some main attractions. There are many restaurants nearby as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Superb location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A few coffee sachets in room for an early morning coffee would be nice only tea supplied
Location: Right in centre, within walking distance of all sights
Fantastic location right in the centre but on a very quiet street, room quite compact, shower and toilet were tiny, but for a place to crash after a long of day sightseeing , for the price it's ok. Breakfast in nearby patisserie very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All is Well That Ends Well

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Great location, but easy to miss. It lies between the Via Dante Alighieri and the Via del Corso: look for the museum Casa di Dante a few metres away.
Cons: A small upgrade to the toiletries, and attention to some of the more worn out fixtures.
Location: A short evening walk to La Signoria to listen to the buskers by the Loggia and have decadent desserts at Rivoire.
Because of a delay of two hours to our EasyJet flight from Luton, we were going to miss the 7,30 PM cut-off for check-in,and were facing the prospect of waiting tired and burdened with our luggage until 10 PM for the owner to return from dinner. However, he was delayed from leaving because he had to check in a large group from Russia, and once we met him the owner could not be more affable and gave us a couple of useful tips as to gelaterias and restaurants. Both of our rooms had dedicated shower rooms which were tiny (one en suite, one just outside) but serviceable. I recommend you bring your own toiletries (as we had), but the small soap bars and shower gel sachets were just about adequate. The accommodation was well-worn, with bits coming apart and the air conditioning in our room dripping, but the owner clearly attached importance to cleanliness, got us a fan and tried to get in an engineer to fix the AC (which did not happen during our stay). The breakfast vouchers introduced us to a charming cafe nearby, and the guest house could not be better located. Next time (there will be a next time, we hope) we will take an early flight and stay again at the guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Ideally placed for visiting main tourist attractions. Very clean and nicely furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very central to everything.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, space.
Great accommodation, great city, great stay. Room was right next to the main attractions & easy to access for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Em from New York, NY

Good inexpensive lodging in city center

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, private
Cons: had a bit of a hard time finding the place. The tourist info place in the city center was happy to give me a map and point me in the right direction.
Location: it's right next door to the Dante museum. it's also maybe 2 blocks from the Duomo - it's right in the city center.
I am a grad student so I am on a budget, but I don't really do the hostel thing. I don't need too many frills, I just need a nice, clean, quiet, private place to sleep and shower when I am traveling. This place fit the bill perfectly. I had a small but clean and comfortable room with a shower in it and a private bathroom across the hall. Despite being on a tiny side street that wasn't even labeled on the map, the street gets very busy during the day with tourists coming through, but at night it was very quiet. The other guests were respectful too, no one coming in slamming doors late at night. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Florence. I only wish I could find a guest house like this in every city I visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the duomo

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Breakfast staff were less than friendly
Location: Great
There wasn't always someone available at the front desk. We went to check out and there was no one around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Australia

An oasis of calm

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Even with double glazed windows and shutters there was still some noise
Location: Close to everything but away from crowds
An oasis of calm in busy Florence. It is very Tuscan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Fantastic location, very clean

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: The location was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing negative to note.
Location: Right in the middle of everything!
When we arrived, we were told that there had been a double booking. The owner offered us one of their apartments instead. It was fantastic. Very large, fantastic location, just around the corner from the Sani, a couple of blocks from the Duomo, great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, small B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2012
Overall good, but wireless internet didn't work. Also, hard location to find. Some hallway and outside noise.