Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner was not working, no response

Posted Sep 30, 2016
There was no response to complaint Rest all worked out fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Far from Florence city

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. hotel staff is friendly
Cons: Provide a coffee vending machine at the select executive location.
Location: 25-minute walk will take you to Florence. Nothing else to do nearby. But the small restaurant nearby is very good
I booked this hotel from the mystery hotel link in Expedia. The title is misleading when it says it is close to duomo and Ponte Vecchio. It is 25 minutes walk to the Florence city. The room was clean though and beds comfortable. But nothing else to do nearby. The only saving grace was a nice restaurant san Jacobino where the food was delicious. The hotel staff recommended it and it is indeed a hidden gem. It was located 10 minutes walking from the hotel.The challenge - between 1 and 5 it is siesta time for a lot of shops and restaurants around that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Very average with terrible wifi

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stayed here one night. The room was very average and not 100% clean. I had to sit outside my room to get wifi, while getting bitten by mosquitos. Went to the hotel lobby a few times to use wifi and could barley load anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, but some construction.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The location is not too bad if you're willing to walk. It's about 20 min from the city centre. Room was large and spacious. When we checked in they only gave 1 room key which was a bit of an inconvenience since you have to leave the key in the slot to keep power to the room. So if one person wanted to stay behind, you would need to call them to come and open the electric lobby gate. Other complaint was they were doing some construction in the room above. Unfortunately they decided to so this early in the morning and didn't get much sleep because of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel overbooked us.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: N/A
The hotel overbooked us and did not notify us until we arrived for checkin. They booked us at another hotel much further out of town and told us it was a 4-star property. Turned out, the new hotel was a 2-star at best, and had only the most basic type of rooms. The original hotel has a habit of overselling and then redirecting people to other hotel (could it be owned by same owners?) that are not booked normally due to location or service, etc. We booked this hotel as part of an opaque booking (hidden name) and the experience has soured us enough to not try this again with Expedia in the future. And the star rating system at Expedia leaves a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel far from center

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Got a good deal but hotel was too far from everything and more in line with 3 star hotel than 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for extended stays in Florence

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This hotel is intended for extended stays or for families, which was a great perk for us. It's located on a quiet street (and all the taxi drivers know where it's located even without the address) and the facility feels like an up-scale apartment complex for residents. The rooms are extremely spacious and equipped with a stove, including pots and pans, kitchen sink, cabinets, and a small but quaint dining area. The beds were nice and clean. We needed a room for three so there was a futon on the floor, which wasn't too bad. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Cons: mosquitoes, no elevators would make it difficult to walk up and down (if you have large luggages) and I could hear the children next door laughing and screaming while the dad kept telling them to quiet down (thin walls, but nothing a little shush couldn't fix).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission tx

Good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very good, we stayed with our 2 teens they said they had a bed and a sofa bed, nope it was like a mattress on the floor. We didnt mind the girls said it was much more comfortable that the usual sofabeds they get in some hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013
- Room is BIG - Decent breakfast -Staff is friendly and helpful - Needs some walk to nearest bus stop (approx 7 minutes) - Would be better if no mosquitoes in the room
3 out of 5
by Renato from Redmond, WA

Far from the center, did not look safe.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Location: It's an 8 euro tax ride from the train station and a 10 minute bus ride to downtown Florence.
This is an extension of the Best Western hotel on the other side of the street. There is literally no staff at this side. Rooms were ok, clean and spacious.