Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Norman

loved it

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and view. Very friendly and personable staff. I'm looking forward to staying here again. The rooms are above a very popular area and the thick windows block out 95% of the noise. Bring earplugs if you require total silence to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Florence!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is so cute and quaint. The staff are very helpful. It was like having an apartment in Florence as you come and go as you please. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The best b&b of Florence

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Everything is perfect, and the breakfast was delicious always
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stylish room with a gorgeous view, comfy bed

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a personal clean and stylish room. With an owner who was just lovely. There are only 5 rooms so it is very discreet but a real gem.
4 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time here. Had all the amenities we needed, including free Wifi that worked well. Nicely appointed room, unbelievable view of the duomo. There is a newer elevator which We really appreciated! Full morning breakfast including eggs cooked to order and our choice of coffee! Loved the cappuccino. Our host Francesco was helpful and inviting. Love his recommendation of dinner at La Giostra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel, despite knowing it was rather basic, purely because I wanted a room with a view. However despite requesting the view nearly 3 months in advance on booking and again by separate email this was somehow overlooked and I was given one of the 2 rooms with no view for the first 2 days of my stay. This made the miniscule bathroom and the inadequate breakfast (breakfast with no fresh bread!?) somewhat of an irritation. After the first 2 days Gilles moved heaven and earth (well, he moved some mattresses anyway) to sort out my room with a view and I was happier.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with a great location. Francesco was very helpful with getting us checked in, making sure we were comfortable, and giving us recommendations on places to eat and things to do. We would definitely stay here again if we make it back to Florence.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in the heart of the city, very convenient, easy to get to train station and all around. Bed was comfortable, room was very basic, no frills
5 out of 5
by Michelle from PBG FL

Young Girl Traveling Along

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time in Florence and I wanted to stay near the center, and this was the perfect place for that. I had a gorgeous view of the Duomo right from my room! It is a really touristy area but it provides safety and easy access to everything. The hotel was great (my shower in a single room was a bit small), breakfast delivered to your room was substantial enough to get you through the day, and there is both an AC and a ceiling fan in the room which is so necessary in Summer. I loved it here!