Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Super friendly, perfect location.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The location is fantastic, a stone throw away from the station and main tourist attractions with amenities on your doorstep. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met and were willing to do anything to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bare in mind this in not a hotel, so if you're expecting a traditional hotel this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for somewhere with a friendly atmosphere right in the centre of Florence then this is overall excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good for a Day's stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The old rooms to be redone.
Location: Lots of tourist spots around.
Pros: Near to the station. The B&B owners are living in the same place so not a problem to connect with them incase you need something. Can enter at any time even late as they will be available. Shopping nearby & you can walk around to most of the tourist spots. Can keep the luggage even after checkout & pickup at anytime later. Cons: No gas stove to prepare tea. They don't allow you to use the kitchen. We requested for a electric water heater they gave us. Rooms & amenities a bit old. A/c didn't work as remote was not provided. So i had to keep the windows open all night for fresh air. Shared bathroom. No TV in the room. Loud party noise from adjacent building till late night 2 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC Broken

Posted Jun 22, 2015
When we got there, our first issue was the door wouldn't lock. The couple that owns the hotel doesn't speak English very well, but did their best at the time to fix the door. Our second issue was the air conditioning did NOT work. It was late at night when we noticed so had to spend the night in extreme heat. We let the owners know the next morning and they said they would call someone to fix it. When we returned that evening it was not fixed. We had 3 nights there and it was brutally hot and uncomfortable . We did not sleep for our entire stay. Our next issue was the shower did not drain. While showering you had to turn the water off about every minute for 5 minutes to prevent the bathroom from flooding. Overall, not the best experience and would not recommend. It's over priced at 100 euros/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Cute place! Everything from the room key to the furniture look vintage and old European, located on a lovely street with eateries and a cool mask shop, the owner welcomed us like we were her own granddaughters, and spoke enough English to make the basic things clear. Good wifi in the room.
2 out of 5
by Dolly

Bed & breakfast without the breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: mosquitos, loudness, no internet, small bathroom, no AC
Location: Very good location. Everything is near.
We arrived there and were welcomed very nicely. The old couple who run this place are very kind but unfortunately I will have to point out some bad sides. The room is ok, but the AC that is listed is actually a small ventilator. The windows have nets for mosquitos but they are thorn and not helpful. The room we stayed in was supposed to be quite, but the man who is, I think the owner, is so loud in the morning that you can not sleep at all. The internet DID NOT WORK, so we had to go to a nearby hostel. And, it's bed and breakfast but you pay for breakfast and have to say in advance that you intend to have one. Good sides: The location is excellent, everything is near. Even the laundry place is in the same street as well as bars, cafes, small shops, market... We came by car and they provided free parking which was VERY helpful, since the parking in Italy is very expensive.
1 out of 5
by Johnny from australia

mosquito pit

Posted May 20, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Mosquitos
Location: Walking distance to everything
Spent most of the night killing mosquitos an so had previous people by the looks of all the dead ones all still on the walls. Constantly no sleep because of the ridiculous amount of them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal view

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: service
Location: its near the central
The location is not bad, but the service and the conditions are really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Dejligt hotel tæt på centrum

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Jeg fik en enestående behandling og omsorg af ejeren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

優しい老夫婦のオーナー

Posted Jan 9, 2015
英語の伝わらない、可愛い老夫婦がオーナーのホテルです。ジェスチャーで何とかなりました。 シャワーとトイレが共用で、少し使いにくかったけど、部屋の内装とかは、女子にうけそうな、可愛い内装でした。
2 out of 5
by Nina from Innsbruck, Österreich

Gerade noch akzeptabel...

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit, allgemeiner Zustand
Location: mitten im Zentrum, Nähe Dom, Mercato Centrale
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad gebucht. Die Wände im Zimmer waren fleckig und rießig und vom "Kronleuchter" hängte eine einzige Energiesparlampe herunter. Das Fenster ließ sich nicht richtig schließen und das ganze Zimmer war extrem hellhörig (wenn sich jemand im Nachbarzimmer unterhielt hatte man das Gefühl derjenige würde direkt neben einem stehen!). Das Bad war winzig und nicht wirklich sauber. Auch hatte die Dusche kaum Wasserdruck, sodass man für eine gewönliche Dusche ca. dreimal so lang brauchte. Handtücher wurden nicht gewechselt. Die Lage ist wirklich super und aufgrund des Zimmerpreises war der Aufenthalt gerade noch ertragbar, ansonsten hätten wir das Hotel gewechselt!