Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Nice B&B near Florence railway station

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall comfortable, clean and convenient. Moraq is friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay when visiting Florence.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Location, free wi-fi, cleanliness, terrace with room.
Cons: Breakfast - more choice.
Location: Good location & good places to eat nearby. Able to walk from station to accommodation. Able to walk to main sites of Florence from accommodation.
Very nice & helpful owner. Quiet location with easy access to main sites of Florence. Basic but adequate breakfast. Accommodation clean & tidy. Lots of stairs to get to some rooms so if mobility issues check room allocated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yucatan, mexico

A bed and breakfast worth you time in Firenze

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The building dates from 1838, young by the standards of Firenze. If you sleep a bit late and hear a baby's cry, do not mind, it is the child of the cleaning lady. The rooms and service is very well done. The breakfast is simple: coffee, orange juice, yoghurt, hard roll, either brioche or croissant, and coffee - delightful Italian coffee! The property is a 10 Euro taxi from the train station, just 7 blocks. It is but 5 blocks from the mercato. There several pizzerias, bars, restaurants within a few blocks. The location is quiet with little Street traffic. Would we stay again? In minute!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Small b&b that needs some TLC

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Our room was a bit disappointing, but the building is well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed here with family in two rooms for two nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Easy walking distance to the train station and not far from the historical sites. Our hostess was exceptional and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Excellent B&B close to station.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
My wife and I found the B&B very good value. It is close to Florence SMN station (beware of rolling cases over rough pavement part of the way there) , staff were friendly and very helpful and we felt safe in the area. This is a good B&B to use if you are travelling by train as we were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

A fine BB, a bit far from train station

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, the owner speaks English quite well, the service is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Centrally located Attentive host Well maintained

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. The place is close to the train station and walkable distance to major attractions The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable Extremely hospitable and caring host We are glad that we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

AMAZING!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: It's very closed to the Airport, the main streets in Florence, the city center. I think the location is very convenient in general.
The location of the hotel is very convenient. About 20 mins (drive) away from the airport, which is a 25 euro cab ride. Walking distance (5-10 mins) from the main train station and the Duomo. The owner is very sweet and welcoming. The hotel has been recently renovated, so everything is brand new and super clean. She gives you a key and allows you to come in at whatever time you want (which was a problem for me in most of the hotels in the area. They lock you out if you are not in by 1 am). They serve breakfast until 10:30 am. The bathroom is very spacious and so is the room. The bed is very comfortable. In the room you have a little fridge, a desk, a TV and AC. The WiFi is very strong. Whenever I go back to Florence, I will definitely be staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to train station.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Lady owner very welcoming and gracious. She gave us a very good map of Florence and excellent advice re places to eat. Breakfast included and it was delicious. Lovely outside court yard to sit in, gives respite from busy Florence. Close to supermarket and coin laundromat.