Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
The worst bathroom ever!
3 out of 5
by Claire from London

Right in the centre of town!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
This place is 2 minutes walk to the Doumo and surrounded by shops, piazzas and things to see. Note rooms are 2 floors up so tricky with heavy suitcases, though staff were very helpful in giving me a hand. Building and rooms are basic but clean, fine place to stay on a budget to enjoy the city
4 out of 5
by Leah H from UK

Great for a short stay..

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed only one night in Florence at Soggiorno La Cupola. I'm honestly not sure we could've done another. We had a shared bathroom which was hard to get into at times, and we only had one thin, hard pillow, not great for your neck. I woke up the next morning with some aches. The room was clean, though! The location, though, is pretty great. The hotel is situated really close to the train station and the main cathedral! When we arrived no one was in, so we had to call an italian number from our UK phone, hello charges. They gave us the code to the door, and our keys for our room were in the lock, so we got in no problem. The person arrived around 8-830pm and we paid for our room then,
3 out of 5
by Laura from New York

Old hotel, great location, & beautiful terrace

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The price, the location and the roof top terrace!
Cons: It needs to be updated, but for the price, I didn't mind.
Location: Less than a 5 minute walk to the Duomo and less than 10 minute from the train station.
This old hotel is basic, but the location is GREAT! I RSVPed a double with a shared bathroom, but was luckily given a double with a private bath! The staff were nice, but not there the whole time. Definitely call ahead of time to tell them when you are arriving.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Simple cheap accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Great if your looking for budget accomodation, very close to the train station and a short walk to all the city sights, has access to an awesome rooftop terrace
1 out of 5
by Eveish from Australia

Room with a view, but that was all.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Dirty, electricity kept cutting out, bathroom in room was out of service permanently, staff were careless. Tv didn't work, Location was amazing.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emilie from Québec

La vue : Super !!!

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Grande chambre et salle de bain a l'extérieur de la chambre très propre. Beaucoup d'escalier et pas d'ascenceur donc peut etre pas pour tout le monde. Hotel situé à 4 minutes a pied de la station de train et propre de tout a pied. La vue de la terasse est super surtout le soir. Seul petit bémol la propriétaire de l'hotel ne parle presque pas anglais, ni francais donc c'est plus difficile si on a des questions. J'y retournerais certainement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Non tornerei a quest'albergo. La camera puzzava di fumo ed altri odori strani. Il servizio non era proprio male, ma non si sente tanto benvenuto. Però, è vicino alla stazione del treno ed anche 5 minuti a piedi dal Duomo.Non accettano carte di credito facilmente.