Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by françoise from gatineaux

Bonne situation geographique

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
très bon séjour a Florence ;ville magnifique . B&B très bien situé ,personnel très sympathique et disponible . Cependant des améliorations sont souhaitables pour le confort de la chambre 15 .Salle de douche minuscule ;pas de rangement :manque étagère;pas de stores occultants;les fenêtres ne s'ouvrent pas en grand ,les volets ne sont pas accessibles .Un miroir serait le bienvenu dans la chambre .
4 out of 5
by irene from Bologna

Bello, ma un po' fresco...

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ci siamo trovati bene, la camera era davvero molto bella e a 20 minuti dal Duomo. Il personale è stato gentile e disponibile. L'unico neo è stato il freddo: di sera i termos erano spenti ed essendo novembre di notte la temperatura è calata parecchio, inoltre la colazione era in una bella "veranda" solo parzialmente isolata dal freddo esterno (abbiamo fatto colazione altrove).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Todo ha salido genial. El único pero es q no llegaba del todo bien el wifi a la habitación. El desayuno muy completo y rico, y a un paseo del centro de florencia...
1 out of 5
by Nathalie

À éviter absolument

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Trés mauvaise expérience, pas de clim le premier soir parceque ils avaient oubliés de la démarrer, obligés de demander 3 fois le troisième soir. Cafetière pas opérationnel le second jour. Petit déjeuner affreux. Prix exorbitant vu ce que propose cet hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very convenient B&B close to Florence University

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Soggiorno Laura B&B. I stayed 2 nights; the room was comfortable and clean, and so was the bathroom. The AC worked well, and so did everything else, including the wifi. The breakfast on the terrace was very nice and there was a wide choice of food. They also made espresso or other specialty coffee on demand. Corinne and Giovanni were very helpful and made the stay even more enjoyable :) Should I come back to Florence, I would stay at Soggiorno Laura B&B again.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Idaho USA

bad experiance

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
If you are expecting a bed and breakfast experience, don't do it. This is a place that has rooms for rent by the day, week or month and is not a place that I would stay at expecting a couples experience. The air conditioning did not work and they could not fix it in the two days we stayed. The bathroom was a fright, the whole bathroom area was the shower with a drain in the center, and to put that in perspective the bathroom was smaller than on a cruise ship.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly staff that can't do enough for you

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff that go above and beyond and a delicious breakfast. If you want luxury go elsewhere but if you want a comfortable, cheap, welcoming and a wonderfully situated base close to Florence's attractions then this place is perfect for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is old, no lift, air did not work well and it was hot during our time in Florence. Staff we're very nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Sam from Toronto

Great breakfast at the b&b

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The bathroom was recently renovated to have a modern feel - it made the room look quite classy, the choices at breakfast were amazing and the concierge was always friendly and gave great tips!
4 out of 5
by vial from vedène

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
l hôtel est très bien placé pour les visites, très confortable, très propre mais attention pas de parking à l hôtel du coup il faut chercher une place pas forcément à côté de l hôtel pour décharger les bagages c est un peu galère c est tout de meme une adresse à retenir, le petit déjeuner en terrasse c est top!