Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by YOSEOP from Ref. Of Korea

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks and regards from Francesco / Firenze
4 out of 5
by Marco from Genova

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Molte grazie per il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura
5 out of 5
by francesca from trieste

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
albergo ottimo, personale gentile e disponibile, posizione a 10 minuti dal centro.
5 out of 5
by giorgio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Edoardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Lecco

Camera non molto insonorizzata...

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Il gestore è stato molto gentile. La camera era bella e anche la pulizia era buona. Una sola pecca, non era molto insonorizzata, infatti si sentivano molto i rumori provenienti dalla strada...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezia

Soggiorno per due.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato al 'soggiorno Madrid' per i primo 5 giorni di ottobre, date perfette per visitare firenze. Siamo state accolte dal signore più anziano che ci ha subito fornito una cartina della city è consigliato dove andare a mangiare. Il soggiorno è a quartiere novoli che sembra a detta di tutti il piu tranquillo di Firenze anche se per due ragazze che tornano a casa la notte tardi a piedi non ci è sembrato il massimo. Dista a 15-20 minuti con passo tranquillo da piazza duomo ed ad un 10/15 minuti dalla stazione di santa maria novella, molto buono e centrale per il prezzo. Per chi si avventura in macchina a Firenze come noi nelle zone limitrofe al Madrid ci sono le strisce blu per parcheggiare, non occorre ticket. Pulizia delle camere impeccabile, bagno carino anche se le tubature non funzionano benissimo, personale sempre gentile ed educato.. Ci torneremo Sicuramente.
4 out of 5
by Lee from Seoul

Big Rooms and Nice Service in Florence!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights at Soggiorno Madrid, and I liked it very much. The location is 10 - 15 minutes walk to Santa Maria Novella Station, so if you do not like walking then try to find another hotel. Soggiorno Madrid has a big big big room with good facilities. There were two men at the front desk, and both men were so nice and good at speaking English. However, they did not change the towels. If you want to stay longer, I think finding a hotel would be better. For a short visit in Florence, this place is so nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA. USA

Nice hotel... Not bad location.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice hotel, safe feeling area, clean room. The staff was friendly, the hotel is a short walk to the train station and a short walk to the city center. If you are not active you may want to think a bit more before you walk. It's about 20 minutes with luggage and a 10 yr old child. The hotel was nice. Get food in the first three blocks from the station, as you get closer to the hotel the food narrows (we liked a small pizza place next to the pufumery one block parallel to the station enough to eat there twice). We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if staying in Milan. The hotel written directions were helpful, you just need to apply a little translation logic. The street is very busy all night, if road noise bothers you, the corner room probably won't work for you.
4 out of 5
by Millyt

Lovely

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Staff
Location: Loaction a far from the train station but the bus will get you to the center in 10 minutes or less.
This hotel is and the people that work there are super nice. The hotel is a bit far from the train station but the people are so nice it makes up for it.