Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jimene

Buena ubicacion. Justo para Florencia

Posted Sep 9, 2016
La habitación es linda, cómoda y muy limpia. el lugse en general muy bien y con excelente ubicación. Los alrededores seguros y sus anfitriones son maravillosos. Oscar super atento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Oscar, Hotel Management
Grazie tano sig.Mario
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacia

Spacious room, walkable to city center

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment-turned-hotel. The doors are very thin and the noise level definitely depends on the other guests in the hotel. The room was spacious. The bed and pillows could be more comfortable but overall was fine. It is a bit of a walk to the city center but do-able. For the price compared to other hotels in the city, I would stay here again. The man working the weekend I stayed was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Vincenzo from Napoli

Soggiorno di coppia

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato in coppia presso il Soggiorno Michelangelo, per un fine settimana turistico. Siamo stati davvero bene: struttura comoda e personale molto accogliente, pronto a venirvi in contro ad ogni necessità. Comodissimo anche per la vicinanza al centro (circa 20 minuti a piedi per il Duomo). Wi-Fi gratuito e parcheggio a pagamento nel garage della struttura. Ci torneremo sicuramente!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da non ripetere

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Non un granché. Il proprietario c'è la mette tutta,ma per il resto lasciamo perdere.bagno sporco che ho dovuto pulire,colazione misera fatta con prodotti scadenti,con sala al centro della locanda.se si voleva dormire un po di più non era possibile perché si sentivano le voci di si era alzato presto a fare colazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Campinas/Brazil

B&B aos cuidados de um senhor muito atencioso

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A receptividade foi muito boa. O Sr Oscar é muito simpático e nos faz sentir em casa. É um B&B num bairro próximo da parte histórica (10 min a pé), silencioso. O café é servido no próprio local, aos cuidados do Sr Oscar. Quarto bastante amplo e cama confortável. Fica no 2o andar do prédio. Eu indico para quem quer simplicidade, conforto e ser bem atendido.
5 out of 5
by Cristiano from Brazil

An excellent place to stay on in this amazing city

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Florence is an amazing city, and Soggiorno Michelangelo is a fantastic place to stay on. Unless you don't like (or can't) walk(ing) about 20 minutes to visit the main attractions of the city, you will have nothing to complain about the place. Oscar, the owner, is a very friendly and helpful person. The rooms are great. Internet works pretty well. The breakfast is good enough. And the site, despite being close to the very busy touristic area of the city, is very quiet and silent. Definitively, if we visit Florence again (as we hope it'll be the case someday =) ), we will stay on Soggiorno!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ist OK.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer ist OK. Im Bad gab es kein warmes Wasser. Dusche etwas instabil, sonst OK. Klimaanlage im Raum, aber defekt. Leider kein Mückengitter im Fenster. Zimmer war sonst völlig ausreichend für kurzen Aufenthalt. Frühstück bestand aus Cornflakes, Joghurt, Kaffee, Tee, Milch,süßem Saft... und abgepackten Brötchen. Preiswerter Supermarkt um die Ecke. Man kann auch zu Fuß ins Zentrum laufen. Parken kann man in einer Nebenstraße kostenfrei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Fantastic Hotel! Oscar is the best!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Great service, good breakfast, wonderful staff
Cons: None! It was perfect
Location: Kind of far away from the tourist attractions.
Oscar the owner was very nice. My friend lost the keys to our room, and Oscar only charged us 20 euros to replace them, and he didn't even get upset or annoyed by this. I think he felt bad for us haha. He also let us use his printer to print our tickets to the Uffitzi. Really great place.