Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views of the Duomo

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Lovely 2 night stay in early September. Very friendly welcome & large room which included a kitchenette unit (with utensils / pots & pans, so we were able to cook for ourselves one evening). Stunning views from our room of the Duomo & delicious breakfasts brought to us in our room each morning. Easy walking distance from the train station & all the main tourist sites. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by SoggiornoPanerai, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our B&B, we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Toronto

Staff hekpfulness is beyond expectations

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess was so helpful with parking advice, restaurant suggestions and sightseeing stops. She even offered to have us follow her in our car while she rode her bike so we could find the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and good location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
We loved staying here. Location was terrific. Albana was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in our room was great. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely and convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's in a very convenient place, close to the station and the main attractions of Florence. Very quiet and clean. The hosts were very nice and helpful and looked after us well. Loved the breakfasts ;) Highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peachland, BC, Canada

Excellent Location and Staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room, great hosts. Had many guide books you could borrow so we borrowed the Rick Steeves Book to find things around Florence.
Cons: Building slightly dingy and entry sparce. Tiny elevator, but stairs to its second floor location were fine. Maybe neaten up the office a bit.
Location: Awesome location just a few blocks from the Duomo and S.S. Annunziata Cathedral. Near markets and San Marco Square. Can walk most anywhere.
This B & B is in an excellent location between the S. S. Annunziata Cathedral (absolutely gorgeous and a beautiful choir was practicing when we went in-very special) and the Duomo. Very gracious hosts who brought a delicious breakfast (quiche & omelet on different days along with croissants, toast, jams coffee, fruit etc) to us in our room each morning. (They don't have a common dining room or lobby). The room was quiet and faced an inner courtyard with a view of a couple of giant banana plants! The room is furnished with antiques and the bed was good. The bathroom has been added into the very old high-ceilinged room and the shower was separate but ok. Handle of the shower door came off when you pulled it. Maybe slightly tired decor, but Mario and Flavia made up for that. The morning we left it was raining and we needed to get to the train station. Unfortunately the taxi center was not answering their phone--maybe overwhelmed by those who didn't want to walk in the rain, and we were beginning to panic. Mario came to our rescue by driving us to the station himself, in his car. What a nice thing to do! Alberna gave us many directions to things in Florence and good restaurant recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Francis W K from Singapore

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was in an ideal location near the Duomo. It was also near the main hospital which my wife had to visit due to a skin allergy at 9PM. Albena and her staff were fantastic in their services. Room was kept clean and neat. A few morning we have to leave early and Albena offered to leave us some pantries. We felt like home. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Albena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very good located, few meters away from the Galleria dell'Accademia and in walking distance from most of the main sites. The owners were overly nice and helpful. In general an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MM from Portland, OR, USA

Great stay in Florence

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Room had nice character and was well cared for.
Cons: Some of the cereals they had out were stale.
Location: Excellent and central.
Very helpful and attentive. Helped drive us to where we picked up a rental car. Gave us good advice where to go in town. Room looked recently remodeled in a tasteful way. We choose a room over the courtyard for quietness. It is likely that the street side would be noisier. (moderately busy street). Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by albena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! we wish you'll come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Posted Apr 22, 2011 on Hotels
We really enjoying our stay in Soggiorno Panerai for its value best for us at that time. owner of this hotel are very friendly and helpful. It was the best welcome I have ever had in any hotel I have ever stayed in. We faced some problem during our trip but they help us a lot. Location is also good only few minutes by walk to Duomo and Rest., Gelato shop, shopping area and Bar. If we have chance to go to Florence again, we will definitely be back there. Superb !!!!!