Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dead Mosquitoes on the wall....

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we stayed at this hotel their computer system was down so it took an hour to check into the hotel and for them to find our booking, if you are staying there in the near future bring cash because they don't have a working efpos machine. When we finally got into our room, we found 4 squashed mosquitos on the wall, we should have taken this as a sign on things to come because soon we had mosquitos buzzing around us, not the best way to be woken up in the middle of the night. Also be aware that the shower in the bathroom is the entire bathroom with out a shower curtain, so the whole bathroom becomes all wet whenever you shower. The location is the only reason I would stay here that and the bed was comfortable so at least you were comfortable while being eaten alive.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Melbourne

Not so great

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great location but this is real budget accommodation . Tiny room with 'stuff' in it? In need of a fix up. The staff are lovely but this place is tired.
2 out of 5
by Samuel S. from Rochester, MN

Not worth the price we paid

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
We were late in booking our hotel in Florence. We booked with only about 10 days before departure and as a result, all of the better economic options were full. We chose this hotel because it was literally the only hotel left that fit our budget and was located inside the city center triangle. For the price we paid for a two night stay, it was not worth the stay. I would not stay there again. The hotel is up four or five flights of stairs. There is a small lift but we did not use it - didn't look too trustworthy. After walking into the hotel we had to go up another narrow flight of stairs to reach our room. The hotel has a very old feeling to it. Nothing has been updated in decades. The feeling we had when we walked into our room was a sinking feeling of knowing that we were going to spend our next two nights here and it was not going to be pleasant. Our room had a sink and a bidet. We shared a bathroom with the other seven or eight other rooms on our floor for showers and going #2. The door lock system did not give us confidence that our room would be secure. Our room had a huge old wardrobe but only one of the three doors opened and the door that did open felt like it needed some mothballs. I realize that this is common in a lot of hotels and pensiones in Europe, but this hotel was not worth the price we paid. Maybe if the hotel had charged 20% to 30% less per night we would have been satisfied.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Portsmouth, UK

Very poor and unclean

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok but not a nice area.
A very disappointing experience altogether. Booked a superior room but it was nothing more than very basic. No toilet, a shower that only dribbled water. The shared toilet would not flush properly and was filthy. Don't book this hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not open when we arrived.. had to stay elsewhere.

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels
We got to the hotel about about 3:30 and no one was there to let us in. The door was locked and although we stood there and rang the bell for 1/2 an hour no one responded. We had to make other arrangements and are now staying at another hotel. The Souvenir hotel entrance is disgusting and dirty...I can't imagine what was on the other side of the door. I went back later and rang the bell again and no one answered then either. This hotel should not be in your list of accommodations. It truly is unbelievable. Then we got home we found they had charged us for 2 nights. Although we complained to hotels.com we have not heard back from them.
1 out of 5
by Bo

Dårlig service, dårligt vedligholdt værelse

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Dårlig vedligehold af værelset, der var ikke strøm i alle stikkontakter, ledninger hang ud af vægge og lofter. Der var ingen p pladser som ellers var annonceret, og på badeværelset sad håndvasken ikke fast.
3 out of 5
by Lenita from São Paulo, Brasil

Surpresa

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nos dois primeiros dias realmente não gostei.O hotel estava repleto e acabei ficando em um quarto muito pequeno e sem conforto, faia muito calor e não tinha nem um ventil a dor. No terceiro dia o proprietário me passou para um outro apartamento que só não tinha ar condicionado, muito bom. Fiquei surpresa que até fiz uma brincadeira com Andrea dizendo-lhe que ainda faltava uma coisa, um acompanhante. Rimos...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PUDE ESTIRAR MIS PIERNAS

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
TE HOSPEDAD EN OTRO EDIFICIO QUE NO ES EL DE LA RECEPCION, NO HAY INTERNET, HABIA 2 CLOSETS LLENOS DE CACHIBACHES JUNTO A LA CAMA Y NO PODIA ESTIRAR MIS PIERNAS, EL BANO ESTABA EN EL PASILLO LA PUERTA DEL CANCEL NO SERVIA IGUAL LLENO DE CACHIBACHES, NO HAY ELEVADOR Y ESTA EN EL NIVEL 3
1 out of 5
by Rino from lanciano

per chi si accontenta

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Camere eccessivamente scarse nella mia televisione non funzionante
1 out of 5
by Cupelli from Svizzera

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Si spacciano come Hotel e poi è un affittacamere! Camera orrenda! Bagno con doccia senza un separe, facendo la doccia bagnavi tutto... Senza asciugamani, carta igienica l'abbiamo dovuta comprare il secondo giorno! La camera è stata pulita solo il primo giorno poi niente...l'unica cosa buona era la zona...