Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MK

lovely experience

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel was so much better than I had expected The lobby was terrific and the room was the best among all of the hotels I had stayed in while traveling italy The staffs were also very freindly and because there was a tram station right in front of the hotel it was easy to get to the smn station Although if I were to pick one tiny flaw, it would be that the wall is too thin You can almost here everything the person on the next room says Luckily for me, my short term neighbor was very quiet and I had no problems at all, but sometimes when he was talking I was able to hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: It is within walking distance from the Domo and shops.
It has a well trained and courteous staff, very helpful , the rooms are modern, clean and the mattress up to date, not decades old. The rooms spatial distribution is about right for a european standard, the breakfast included is better than other places, good coffee. Bottom line: very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J S from Paris

Business

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel pour les groupes et pour affaire. Chambre spacieuse mais pas toujours bien conçue, avec quelques défauts classiques des hôtels de ce genre (bruits de ventilation, d'ascenseur...) Petit déjeuner correct mais vraiment sans intérêt. Localisation assez pratique (tramway, gare) mais pas en plein centre (15/20mn à pied). Restos accessibles à proximité néanmoins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from USA

Excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! Very nice lobby - rooms very comfortable - great location - walking distance to the Uffizi -about 10 blocks - very friendly staff - would certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Gaetano Gatti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank You a lot for the positive comment regarding your stay in our Starhotels Michelangelo, also in the name of our Staff. Your comment makes us feel so proud that we’ll absolutely enhance the quality our service. We are waiting for You in one of our hotels of the chain. Sincerely. Gaetano Gatti – Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Good for a short stay and conveniently located close to the tram station. Had booked a double room but it was two single beds joined together.tt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Srinivasan from United Kingdom

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
stayed during first week of sep 2015. The hotel was very good, close to railway station with easy access to tram. Breakfast was good and the reception staff were very friendly. Definitely, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Gaetano Gatti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank You very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that you’ve valued positively the experience by us, both in terms of products and quality of the service, our priorities. We’ll wish to host You here soon again Best regards. Gaetano Gatti - Manager.