Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

Idéalement situé, difficile d accès en voiture.

Posted May 17, 2016
Excellente situation. Parking 28€/jour. Deco vieillotte, isolation phonique inexistante. Salle de bains pas digne d'un 4 étoiles. Petit déjeuner correcte. Personnel à l accueil serviable et très gentil. Le plus de cet hôtel est la situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione eccezionale. Personale gentilissimo.

Posted May 14, 2016
Posizione eccezionale. Personale gentilissimo. Arredamento un po' datato ma ok. Letto molto comodo
4 out of 5
by RUBEN G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perpignan

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: sa situation et son calme.
Cons: l'insonorisation.
Hôtel agréable, personnel accueillant et disponible. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fdz

Hotel agradable y bien situado un tanto pequeño

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Bien situado, exactamente atrás de Plaza de la República. Pequeño pero eficaz. Personal atento y dispuesto a ayudar Habitaciones limpias aunque la cama extra (sofá cama) muy duro e incómodo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great location but wouldn't rate it a 4 star

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Great location, very clean, breakfast ok. Almost all staff very friendly. Seems to be a family owned hotel rather than a chain. Bar/lounge is a stretch of the imagination! Sofa, tv and coffee table. No real bar to speak off although they did provide a glass of wine for which there was no charge! Nice touch. Very small choice of drinks. Would definitely not describe it as a bar! Didn't see any one using it as such! Expedia pleaae do not describe it as a bar! More like a living room! Otherwise it's in a great location and if you just want to sleep, shower and breakfast it's ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋の広さと立地はお勧めです。

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
立地は、駅からも近く中心部で、便利だと思います。 部屋は広く、雰囲気もあって素敵でしたが、歯ブラシやスリッパが一人分しかなかったり、アメニティーが小さいシャンプーと石けん程度しかないなど、値段相応な感じは随所にありました。 お湯の出がとても良いのでバスダブにつかるには快適でした。 しかし、シャワーを浴びるには、ガラスのしきりが余り良く出来てなくて、かなり床が水浸しになってしまいました。 朝食はあまりよくありません。 フロントの女性の方は、元気で感じが良かったです。 全体的には、悪くはなかったですが、特別素敵な点はなかったです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to everything in the Old City.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and breakfast service.
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had them help us book some excursions, call for taxis, and print copies of itineraries and airport confirmations. All done with a smile. Breakfast was included and plentiful - American, European and Italian. Hotel has very small elevator (for 2 people or baggage) so getting up and down with my arthritic knee was not an issue. Bathroom in our room was very large, and room was nice size with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and excellent staff

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: EVerything. Good room and facilities and location
Cons: Can't think of anything x
Location: central location . Not far to il duomo , Uffizi , pointe vecchio, Santa Cruce church, Oltrano, Mercato Centrale , St Lorenzo Leather market.
Just returned from 4 nights . Cons ? - none really - small two- person lift but it worked ok . wouldn't really have wanted to use steep stairs to third floor room every day . Shower compact and a bit tight if you are bigger . Pros? - big room , king size bed . Good bathroom size . Kettle/fridge in room . Good wi-fi . Good buffet breakfast ( not huge selection but enough ) . Must mention the man on reception could not have been more helpful , restaurant suggestions good , helped me send hotel email to family when my mobile/email didn't work , plus made up breakfast boxes for last morning . As per other reviews - central location 5-10 min walk to sights . Would definitely return xx