Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice place

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Warm and comfortable on a cold rainy night.staff was very thoughtful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Do not waste your time nor money coming to this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near good restaurants

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I believe because this is an extended stay that some people live here. You can tell the people that stay here because they watch you constantly. My daughter and grandchildren were in the pool. The clerks at the front desk didn't give them a wristband and they were question about it. It's a little noisy at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Sanjay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Management has been notified of your stay in order to address the staff! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY, BUGS, AND HAIRBALLS

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The room was a non-smoking room but it smelled like smoke. The tub was dirty and had hair in it. 2 roaches by the oven and hairballs on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are extremely disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you encountered on this particular visit. We have shared this review with our General Manager, pest control provide and housekeeping team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We appreciate your time as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Will not be back.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Has roaches, & a lot of foot traffic and noise all night. Appears as if people are living here. Despite my "Do not Disturb" sign on the door-Maintenance was knocking on the door at the crack of dawn to spray for (previously mentioned & spotted) roaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention during your stay so that we could address this issue immediately. We do not take pest concerns lightly and will always do our best to resolve the problem as quickly as possible. We are an extended stay hotel, so many of our guests do stay for weeks or months at a time. If you have any concerns about noise during your stay, please feel welcome to reach out to our staff. We want each and every guest to be able to enjoy our quiet atmosphere, so we will address the situation immediately! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shame on other reviewers

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Went there expecting the worst due to the hotel rating from reviewers. Had the best pleasant surprise. This is an outstanding hotel, clean and comfortable and a minute away from I-95 makes it perfect for travelers. The hotel is surrounded by a huge number of variety restaurants. Just loved my one night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay hotel for your recent stay in Florence, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about comfortable accommodations and convenient location. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disgusting.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It was terrible. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemies. Other than the fact that I prepaid for it, I would of taken my family elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest. Therefore, we are extremely disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay. We have shared this feedback with our team to ensure that we are offering the clean, comfortable guest rooms and top notch customer service that you and all of our guests deserve. We are grateful for your time and wish you the best of luck during future travels. Sincerely, Suburban Extended Stay Florence Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Cracked sink, bathroom gross - tub had area where surface had peeled away, light fixture cover off,broken TV, no remote in room. Dirty walls - dirt along the top of bed board. Space visible under door to outside. Dirt visible in heating unit. Not inhabitable for humans. Too tired to leave. Left light on . Didn't sleep anyway. Housekeeping should be fired. Suburban Extended Stay should be closed down. Expedia should not post.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we were disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have shared your review with our housekeeping staff and General Manager so that immediate improvements can be made. Thank you for your time and best of luck on future travels. The management staff - Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Congers, NY

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Conveinient location off rt 95 So
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: For a nice place to have breakfast there is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant nearby.
Just stayed for overnight on way to Florida Road Trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Suburban Extended Stay hotel for a quick stopover in Florence, South Carolina. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location. We hope you have a wonderful time in Florida and that you will come back to see us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
It was noisy and had a terrible smoke smell. I felt that we were overcharged for what we got. Another lady was going to get a room while I was waiting to check in and her rate was a lot lower than what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you. We apologize for the noise and smoke smell that you experienced on this particular visit. Our rates vary based on availability and room type, so we encourage travelers to book as soon as they know their travel dates to lock in the best available rate. We appreciate your time and feedback.