Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't look too close

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The carpet in our room did not look vacuumed. The hotel needs serious updating/remodeling. The breakfast lacked any protein. On a positive note, it was close to our destination. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and a good view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient check in and out. Staff very helpful.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Convenient check in and out. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Upu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We glade to here your review and you your response is important for us, We are constantly improving our facility. Thanks, upu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Clean and modern

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The staff was nice the room was clean it is not a hotel with frills but it was more than adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by upu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We glade to here your review and you your response is important for us, We are constantly improving our facility. Thanks, upu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, super comfy beds!

Posted May 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful, I needed to do my laundry and was concerned if one dryer cycle was enough to dry my things. Since I only had so many quarters, the very nice gentleman on staff said not to worry and he'd help if my things were still wet. No need though, one cycle was enough. Additionally, the beds far exceeded my expectations, very soft and comparable to Marriott beds. Breakfast had enough variety to keep me happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small town motel

Posted May 2, 2016
The motel was clean, nice staff, appropriate price for the room. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and quite.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It was a quite clean stay. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Price, peace and quiet, having refrig and microwave.
Location: Florence has great downtown area full of antique shops of all kinds. Local bakery/restaurant is a delight.
Excellent value for very reasonable cost. Bed very comfortable, room had desk, armoire, arm chair, small refrig and microwave. Quiet and peaceful location. Under new management 6 months ago, if anything has improved. My 3rd time staying there in past year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for $

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Fridge, and microwave in room. Room large enough to feel comfortable with desk and chair and ottoman.
Cons: Stronger morning coffee.
Quiet, peaceful place. Hallway was being painted, but no odor from paint. Manager very pleasant and helpful. Coffee could be stronger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

We had a great time at the Florence Super 8 Motel.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: It was well-managed and our overnight stay was comfortable.
It was quiet and off the main highway from Canon City to Pueblo. The man in charge was friendly and evidently very capable. He checked us in and provided the breakfast the following morning. The motel was near a small community (Florence), which was quiet and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction co.

Out of town quit

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: It was out of town away from the traffic .
Cons: Clean up the room so you can breath In, that smells nice when you open the door put in a soft bed where you can get more then 2-3hrs. Sleep.
Location: The location was nice many things to do
The room Smells like cig. Smoke turn on the air smelled liked mildew . Had to open window to get good air. The bed so hard my hips hurt when I got up.