Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was fine. Breakfast was small but had the essential elements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

felt like home wish I was still there

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Smoking room, windows that open, location, location, location. The coolest part of the room was the fact we could open the window to feel and smell th
Cons: Need more rooms, more smoking rooms, closer parking, more first floor rooms. But honestly for me everything was great
Location: We were just there to specifically visit the Supermax, but had we had time and extra money there is plenty to do. Then town was easy to navigate. It w
We traveled by car 1368 miles arriving at the Super 8 in Florence CO, we were very tired but all was ready for us to go right in and relax. We are smokers and it was a great privilege to be able to have a smoking room. There was always coffee. The coolest part of the room was the fact we could open the window to feel and smell the Colorado breezes. We wanted to stay another day after the fact and our room had already been filled for the next day. Only advice get more rooms, then maybe the price could be lowered a bit as I believe this motel accommodates many people like myself that are visiting a loved one incarcerated just a half mile up the road. Thank you for everything. We felt like we were at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good basic hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good basic hotel
Location: Royal Gorge, prison museum, Royal Gorge Railroad, Holy Cross Abbey Winery
We needed a place to stay the night before going to the Royal Gorge the next day. This place did the job. Wasn't sure what the bright lights we could see were so I asked. Super Max. The baddest prison in the U.S. That was kind of creepy but they have the best security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Very quiet with a pleasant desert view.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel is located outside of town with little around it. The town itself is quaint and historic but most everything is closed by 5pm this time of year. The hotel is dated but clean and homey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a gem!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good old fashioned customer service. With the emphasis on GOOD. The owner was hospitable, accommodating, friendly, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. It is centrally located to many of SoCo's attractions. I would recommend this establishment but book fast because summer weekends are almost sold out already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel was great, staff was wonderful, good breakfast selection. Would definitely go bahotel is pet friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel not close to anything thou needed taxi for everything
3 out of 5
by Vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pratt, KS

little slice of heaven

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Off the beaten track but well worth the time. Unfortunately e blew our engine and had to be towed but the stAff was great!!! Will definitely stay there again!