Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good basic hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good basic hotel
Location: Royal Gorge, prison museum, Royal Gorge Railroad, Holy Cross Abbey Winery
We needed a place to stay the night before going to the Royal Gorge the next day. This place did the job. Wasn't sure what the bright lights we could see were so I asked. Super Max. The baddest prison in the U.S. That was kind of creepy but they have the best security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Very quiet with a pleasant desert view.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This hotel is located outside of town with little around it. The town itself is quaint and historic but most everything is closed by 5pm this time of year. The hotel is dated but clean and homey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
This hotel was great, staff was wonderful, good breakfast selection. Would definitely go bahotel is pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pratt, KS

little slice of heaven

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Off the beaten track but well worth the time. Unfortunately e blew our engine and had to be towed but the stAff was great!!! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quick, computer and printer

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly. The continental breakfast was great. Coffee was good. It was a safe and friendly place. We printed our boarding passes with no trouble. Cable TV was nice since it snowed that weekend. We had a snowscape view from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
I never seen the front desk person but I needed anything they was available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night Away

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place---very quiet, good location. Breakfast was vert basic----need waffle machine! Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The place is great for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great, but booking was screwed up. Hotel staff went out of their way to clear it up and even upgraded the room for a less expensive price.