Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean Hotel, to visit area from

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Was site seeing various areas, nice central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kewaskum, WI.

Florence CO

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Dog Friendly, affordable and Clean! Staff is very helpful.
Cons: The house keeping staff removed the Do Not Disturb door tag repeatedly - irritating. But did a very good job as requested.
Location: Its Colorado - Tons to do and see.
Clean rooms, inexpensive, dog friendly. Simple - if you want a clean bathroom and room at a great price per night - this is it. Dog friendly - Huge Bonus! Guests were a bit loud compared to previous years I have stayed, that's on the other guests. Would like to add the keys - were troublesome. Will be back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good Value, much better than I expected for a Super 8. Breakfast was weak and there were some smells that indicated that previous guests had ignored the non-smoking rules, but still a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A bit run down, could use a rehab, but staff are very nice and place is safe and quiet. For the cost a great value for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The girl at the reception noticed that I had a kid with me and proactively asked whether I knew that the room was smoking. She happily changed it to non smoking. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Good stopping place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, worth the price you pay, but make sure to grab dinner before you get there, only late night options are dominos or Carl's Jr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Quit

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Quite place to stay, wifi not very good week signal and drops you off several times a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe NM

Clean and quiet are the first things you notice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Nearby is the Royal Gorge.
This hotel is a few minutes out of town. The staff was wonderful and informative. I arrived after dark and didn't realize that the veiw from room was awesome. The obvious level clean was very welcome after a long day of driving. Since it was outside of town there was no outside noise. Also more importantly, I couldn't hear my neighbors or either side or above me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great recommendations of local restaurants by the staff. Would recommend to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Royal Gorge Visit

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: It was a great price!!!!! I only spoke/dealt with one man, but he was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and well-kept.
Cons: Better breakfast!!!! More options: non-diet yogurt; boiled eggs; maybe a couple more cereal choices. Individual milk cartons.
Location: It is off the beaten path! Restaurants are a 5-10 min drive from this location.
We chose this hotel based on availability (others, closer to the bridge in Canon City were already booked) and price (Others in Canon City were out of our budget). We were pleasantly surprised to find the room clean and freshly painted (or so it seemed). We had requested a roll-away bed ahead of time, and it was already in our room when we checked in. The only negative is they need more breakfast items--some sort of protein (boiled eggs, non-diet yogurt, peanut butter, etc.). We were headed out for a morning of white-water rafting and wanted something more substantial than just sweetened carbs.