Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pikes Peak

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Was able to wake up in the morning and see pikes peak from my window. Coffee was good but pretty slim pickings for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛媛県


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 静かで駐車場が広い点
Cons: シャワーの湯量をもう少し多くしていただければ嬉しいです。その他には特にありません。
Location: グレートサンドヂューン国立公園
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kewaskum, WI

Friendly staff and affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was kind and friendly. Convenient location. Clean room. All eminities I needed were included, mini refrigerator freezer, microwave and comfy bed
Cons: Coffee pot.. Not so good
Location: Very convenient and beautiful views
Nice sized room for one person and a dog. Dog friendly and very clean room. The hotel is well worn and the staff very friendly. Any issues were repaired timely. This is by no means a new property, but if you're in the area and want a clean and affordable room - this is my choice again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totoland

nice mountain view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
both sides of motel typical of terrain with mountain and high desert views also quiet from most traffic or outside noise(s) with our window open, a plus of cool temperatures in August 2016. We slept undisturbed, arose refreshed, breakfast sparse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bearden, Arkansas

loved the scenery

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: located among wildlife and the rangeland instead of city buildings
Cons: easier entrance for those handicapped like us
Location: I liked being among wildlife and open ranges instead of being stuck among a bunch of city buildings
We got to watch the wildlife play outside our window and the sunrise over the Great Plains was wonderful - the cool air was refreshing after all the heat and dryness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not bad but not good

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stains on blankets. Holes in blankets. Hotel in need of renovations. Breakfast was carb city no protein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean, quiet, good breakfast, friendly staff and an affordable price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Worth it!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
1 of the few that still offer a smoking rooms, no problems!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Inexpensive rates, clean rooms, friendly staff, continental breakfast
Cons: The crickets outside of the hotel... harmless, but annoying.
Location: Downtown Florence is great for an evening stroll. Plus the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the Royal Gorge Bridge, which is a must see in the area!
We got into Florence, CO around 1am on Thursday July 21, 2016. We were happy with the location of the hotel, being that we were two young females driving in alone at night. We were also pleased to see that the lobby was still open, despite the sign on the door saying they closed at 10. While there was nothing magnificent about this hotel, there was nothing wrong with it either. Inexpensive rates, nice staff, clean rooms, and continental breakfast. Everything you'd expect to get from a chain. The only downfall was the infestation of crickets outside. But luckily there was an exterminator on sight the next morning, and crickets are relatively harmless. For us, after multiple nights in dive motels, it was nice to stay at a chain hotel where were knew what to expect. If ever back in the Florence area, we'd stay here again. For more information on the Southwest: things to do, places to stay, follow us on Instagram: CaliiCaroliina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay for average price.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Average but comfortable for price. 15 minuets from Canyon City.