Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pikes Peak

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Was able to wake up in the morning and see pikes peak from my window. Coffee was good but pretty slim pickings for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛媛県

街の郊外にある静かな一軒家のホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 静かで駐車場が広い点
Cons: シャワーの湯量をもう少し多くしていただければ嬉しいです。その他には特にありません。
Location: グレートサンドヂューン国立公園
ダウンタウンに標識もあって、レンタカーで旅行される方にはお勧めです。グレートサンドヂューンのウェストサイド(ミュージック峠など)へハイキングされる方には便利な場所にあります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kewaskum, WI

Friendly staff and affordable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was kind and friendly. Convenient location. Clean room. All eminities I needed were included, mini refrigerator freezer, microwave and comfy bed
Cons: Coffee pot.. Not so good
Location: Very convenient and beautiful views
Nice sized room for one person and a dog. Dog friendly and very clean room. The hotel is well worn and the staff very friendly. Any issues were repaired timely. This is by no means a new property, but if you're in the area and want a clean and affordable room - this is my choice again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Totoland

nice mountain view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
both sides of motel typical of terrain with mountain and high desert views also quiet from most traffic or outside noise(s) with our window open, a plus of cool temperatures in August 2016. We slept undisturbed, arose refreshed, breakfast sparse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bearden, Arkansas

loved the scenery

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: located among wildlife and the rangeland instead of city buildings
Cons: easier entrance for those handicapped like us
Location: I liked being among wildlife and open ranges instead of being stuck among a bunch of city buildings
We got to watch the wildlife play outside our window and the sunrise over the Great Plains was wonderful - the cool air was refreshing after all the heat and dryness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not bad but not good

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stains on blankets. Holes in blankets. Hotel in need of renovations. Breakfast was carb city no protein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Clean, quiet, good breakfast, friendly staff and an affordable price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Worth it!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
1 of the few that still offer a smoking rooms, no problems!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Reasonably price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
To save money and have a quiet room with Great Plains views this is a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
First room was dirty. But, staff was nice and it was cheap.