Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graham, NC

You get what you paid for.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for the NASCAR race in Darlington. The lady that checked us in was very nice, quick, & helpful. She couldn't find our registration at first, but after searching, she found it. The room was oudated, but very basic. The remote to the TV didn't work the best. The shower was okay. The water was hot & came out fast, which is always a plus. The bathroom could have been cleaned better. The toilet was not cleaned, at all. Well, I should say the inside was, but the outside should be scrubbed down. I did like that the AC was on once we got into the room so it was good & cold. That is a huge plus. It was your basic generic room. We will book again due to the price.
1 out of 5
by Teresa from MD

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible dirty little place! There was a giant bug in our room! Yuck!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAAD.....

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Location: NO COMMENT
THIS IS A ROACH MOTEL. EXPEDIA BOOKED THIS AS A MOTEL 8.. THE MOTEL WAS A SUPER 7.!! I DID NOT EAT BREAKFAST AT THE ROACH MOTEL. I WOULD HAVE CANCELLED BUT COULD NOT DO SO FOR EXPEDIA HAD A CUT OFF FOR CANCELLATION THE DAY BEFORE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg,S.C.

EXTREMELYUNACCEPTABLE

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING
I have traveled and stayed at many hotels and this was the MOST UNSUITABLE place I have stayed. I would even want my dogs to stay there. Staff was EXTREMELY RUDE and appeared NOT to know what was going on. Duct tape was under the door. NASTY,NASTY NASTY!!!!! Motel was NOT Super 8,it was Super 7.NEVER OF SUCH.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a Super 8!!! It is now called Super 7. Awful!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
First of all this is NOT a Super 8 hotel anymore. The new owners changed the name to Super 7. Secondly, I would never stay here again. Room was very old, dirty, broken down, and scary. I sat on the couch and felt like things were biting me. Everything including the TV remote was awful. No wonder there were only three cars in the whole parking lot. This place needs to be bulldozed down and rebuilt.
1 out of 5
by thomas from dillon

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
fridge door broken,toilet seat broken,wall socket broken,was told there was a fee for pets whereas nowhere on web site informs the quest of this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: ?
Cons: Most everything needs to be attended to if you want to see or keep any return business.
Location: We just slept and were back on the road.
Was told by Expedia that hotel was 10 min from interstate - it was actually right next to the exit ramp. Check in was fine at midnite. Found gum wrappers on floor behind desk. Found a bottle of juice on the floor behind the refridge. Next morning had to run the hot water for 6 minutes before we could get enuogh hot water to shower. Went down for breakfast n had mini powdered donuts. Wanted to check out n no one was there at the desk even after ringing the bell, we just left since we had prepaid. I have had some other bad experiences with super 8. I think this was my last chance for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL IS WHAT I EXPECTED

Posted Aug 21, 2013
All I was looking for was a clean room and bed. I just sleep there. It was good for the price. The desk clerk was not very friendly, but who cares, I was just checking in. It does not take much effort to be pleasant to customers, they pay your salary. I NEVER recommend any thing to any one!!!! You required the entry so I marked NO
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ELizabethtown,nc

One of the worse,dont stay here

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
This place was a dump..the pool wasn't running at all just look like people where to lazy to clean it out......the room was nasty....the towel hanger was broken you put your towel on it ...it comes tumbling down.....wasn't clean...but hey what they say"""YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR""""UGHHH
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels