Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful hotel, good location. Concierge not as helpful as would have liked. Rooms are opulent and super luxurious. The private butler service was wonderful. Great experience using whatsapp to communicate with the hotel during the stay, whether to ask how long to walk to the next destination, book a table, or even tell them to have the car ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Grand old hotel with modern conveniences

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful grand old hotel with high ceilings and wonderful frescoes in the room. When you wake up, it feels like you are living in the time of the Medici. The bathroom has no tub but the shower has 3 different heads with incredible power. You will not be disappointed if the strength of the shower is important to you. The blow dryer is terrible! Service is awesome! The food is the best in Florence! Dinner and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Florence St Regis

Posted Jul 14, 2015
A wonderful stay. The staff - especially the concierge were wonderful. The bar was superb and the hotel a haven of tranquility in the hustle of Florence
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit overpriced

Posted Jun 9, 2015
overpriced in my opinion. we came in a time where there was a lot of mosquitoes.. we couldn't sleep well for two nights! next time I might check Westen hotel, which is next door to this hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toshiki from Tokyo

料金体系が不明/事前デポジットで大損することもあり

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
フローレンスで間違いなくトップクラスのホテルです。ただし、宿泊料金には注意が必要。半年以上前に前金で予約したにもかかわらず、直前料金の方が30%程度安くしかもキャンセルフリーで非常にがっかりした。もちろん、部屋のグレードは同じ。このようなホテルは安心して予約できない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liliya from VA

Nedd to stay in this Hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best Hotel! The best staff! The best location! The best service!The best time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Rouen

magnifique hôtel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Que dire de plus ... un hôtel ou le confort n'a d’égal que le service !!! Suberbe, un personnel tourné vers le client et son bien être. je recommande
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington d.c.

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Everything was good. The hotel is beautiful with frescos on the walls, staff very good, pianist in the dining room and bar, great location next to the Arno, has a gym and a spa ( did not use the spa.). Modern electronics...everything 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norway

Superb service and exquisite facilities

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The superb service.
Cons: For once, I am not able to propose some improvements.
Location: Situated in the center of Florence, we were able to visit all the impressing attractions of the city by foot.
As frequent guests at five star hotels, my wife and I are quite discerning, and it does not take long for us to assess the quality of the establishment. We like to assess the room before we settle in, to be sure in advance that all our quirks and preferences are met. And for the first time, we experienced a staff that unsolicited suggested that we took a look at two different rooms. As if this was not enough, one of the rooms was an upgrade of our reservation. So already at the outset, we were impressed by the service at St. Regis. And we were not let down once during our 3 day stay: the receptionists, the concierges, the butlers, the sommelier, the waiters, the entire staff knew by heart that the secret to make guests happy is to be able to predict their requests before they even know themselves. A very difficult proposition, but the staff at St. Regis was masters at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel. In the middle of Florence, good location.