Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel near Ponte Vecchio

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The beauty of the building, the concierge & check-in staff, the location
Cons: In Room 225, the air conditioner did not cool properly. The control box said that the filter needed cleaning. We think that was the problem.
Location: Ponte Vecchio, The Duomo, The Uffizi Museum, Bargello Museum, Shopping at high end stores, Palazzo Vecchio, The Accademia, The Galileo Museum, etc.
We stayed in Room 225 which had a huge canopied bed. The room was quiet and the setting beautiful. The room had all of the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The concierge group is phenomenal and helped me many times with my requests. I've stayed there before & would stay again. I recommend it without reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very customer oriented staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Westin in Florence. Amazing service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and beautiful hotel with elegant style

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
An elegant hotel with great service. In addition, a good location for walking to local sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The only highlight was Georgia at the hotel bar - she was lovely. Otherwise it was an average experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Sep 7, 2016
First class experience Accomdations were superb Great location Wonderful roof top restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic service from the Westin Excelsior in Florence. The room had a great view over the square; it was spacious and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful service people.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Museums and Ponte Vecchio easy accessibility to all!
Dinner on rooftop fabulous! Staff friendly and courteous and very appreciative that they spoke English.
4 out of 5
by Hisham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location, service, food, amenities, decor, rooms are all outstanding. I stay at this hotel overtime I go to Florence.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, key locations
My experience was outstanding. I love the location and the beauty of the hotel. Breakfast is fabulous.