Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful service people.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Museums and Ponte Vecchio easy accessibility to all!
Dinner on rooftop fabulous! Staff friendly and courteous and very appreciative that they spoke English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location, service, food, amenities, decor, rooms are all outstanding. I stay at this hotel overtime I go to Florence.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, key locations
My experience was outstanding. I love the location and the beauty of the hotel. Breakfast is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel and close to the sites

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Staff were extremely accommodating and the hotel is very lovely with large rooms and lots of creature comforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食がおいしい

Posted Jun 3, 2016
おおむね、快適にすごせました。この値段で快適に過ごせないほうがこまりますが。 朝食はものすごく、おいしかったです。 ルームサービスの料理の味は微妙でした。 市内の観光にとても便利でした
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

2nd floor river room

Posted May 22, 2016
Fantastic river view with balcony. Staff was incredibly friendly. Roof top dining and bar are the best in Italy. This is a must as is the Westin in Rome. The Westin in Milan does not measure up however. Room to small for two people. Rome and Florence Westins are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

If you want 5 star - Thus isn't it!

Posted May 19, 2016
The location was meant to be more quiet than being in the Piazza de Repubblica. Lits of police sirens as you are the main road beside the River Arno. Views from balcony are amazing of the Ponte Vecchio. Disappointed 2 of the 3 days room not clean when we came back. If you want yo stay at a fantastic hotel close to all amenities- stay at The Savoy
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

Perfect

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Delighted .we loved the hotel ,the service and the amabielity of all the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I was glad to stay with Westin in Florence. The hotel staffs are helpful and warm. Breakfast is tasty. Safe and quiet place but convenient to walk to boutiques, restaurants and bars. Like it.
5 out of 5
by Greg from San Diego California

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location. Your porter, Daniele was very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with getting our rental car back to the airport lot and Daniele made arrangements for us that saved us a lot of time. He was also very helpful with the local area. Please pass on a big thank you to Daniele.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hong Kong

Winters Florence and warm Westin

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff who were very helpful. Close to everything, yet out enough that there are not millions of other tourists outside your door. The local restaurants are great, but you will be doing yourself an injustice if you did not eat in the rooftop bar and restaurant. Wonderful food, a view of the Florentine rooftops, the Duomo, and the Arno. An Aperol to watch the sun sink low, then dinner as the mist rolled in over the river, veiling the city in a mysterious shroud. Viva Florence, again, and Viva Westin for the first time