Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Excellent location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location, service, food, amenities, decor, rooms are all outstanding. I stay at this hotel overtime I go to Florence.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, key locations
My experience was outstanding. I love the location and the beauty of the hotel. Breakfast is fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel and close to the sites

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Staff were extremely accommodating and the hotel is very lovely with large rooms and lots of creature comforts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

朝食がおいしい

Posted Jun 3, 2016
おおむね、快適にすごせました。この値段で快適に過ごせないほうがこまりますが。 朝食はものすごく、おいしかったです。 ルームサービスの料理の味は微妙でした。 市内の観光にとても便利でした
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

2nd floor river room

Posted May 22, 2016
Fantastic river view with balcony. Staff was incredibly friendly. Roof top dining and bar are the best in Italy. This is a must as is the Westin in Rome. The Westin in Milan does not measure up however. Room to small for two people. Rome and Florence Westins are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

If you want 5 star - Thus isn't it!

Posted May 19, 2016
The location was meant to be more quiet than being in the Piazza de Repubblica. Lits of police sirens as you are the main road beside the River Arno. Views from balcony are amazing of the Ponte Vecchio. Disappointed 2 of the 3 days room not clean when we came back. If you want yo stay at a fantastic hotel close to all amenities- stay at The Savoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2016
I was glad to stay with Westin in Florence. The hotel staffs are helpful and warm. Breakfast is tasty. Safe and quiet place but convenient to walk to boutiques, restaurants and bars. Like it.
5 out of 5
by Greg from San Diego California

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect location. Your porter, Daniele was very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with getting our rental car back to the airport lot and Daniele made arrangements for us that saved us a lot of time. He was also very helpful with the local area. Please pass on a big thank you to Daniele.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Hong Kong

Winters Florence and warm Westin

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff who were very helpful. Close to everything, yet out enough that there are not millions of other tourists outside your door. The local restaurants are great, but you will be doing yourself an injustice if you did not eat in the rooftop bar and restaurant. Wonderful food, a view of the Florentine rooftops, the Duomo, and the Arno. An Aperol to watch the sun sink low, then dinner as the mist rolled in over the river, veiling the city in a mysterious shroud. Viva Florence, again, and Viva Westin for the first time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Massachusetts

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 29, 2015
My wife and I recently got married in Florence at this hotel. It was a wonderful experience, to say the least. The staff was warm and welcoming, and the wedding itself was perfection. We hope to return to Florence someday and when we do this will be my first choice for a hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Great hotel on Arno River

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, cleanliness, good food, and that you can expect and get Westin standards for hospitality.
Cons: Air conditioning. But European hotels are typically too hot and don't have adequate air conditioning for US travelers.
Location: The hotel is in a really good pivotal location for walking to all major sightseeing venues, quality restaurants, and shopping in safe neighborhoods.
As soon as we arrived at the Westin Excelsior I knew we made a good choice for our stay in Florence. The check in staff were professional yet were friendly. The room was big, was very clean and of course, offered the signature white tea toiletries. The bed also offered the signature Westin bedding, so it was perfect to lay down in after a long day of walking Florence. The breakfast buffet was excellent and offered a wide range of breakfast foods for different nationalities. The hotel is furnished with old world furniture and makes you feel like you are in your own apartment. The high quality was consistent throughout a 4 full day stay.