Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at The Westin in Florence. It was a nice location, not in the center of town yet close enough to everything we wanted to do. The hotel was absolutely lovely, the decor, the room, the staff, everyone was so kind, friendly and helpful. First class everything! Would definetely come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Lovely hotel, great location and wonderful way to get in touch with Florentine history...with all the mod cons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel near Ponte Vecchio

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The beauty of the building, the concierge & check-in staff, the location
Cons: In Room 225, the air conditioner did not cool properly. The control box said that the filter needed cleaning. We think that was the problem.
Location: Ponte Vecchio, The Duomo, The Uffizi Museum, Bargello Museum, Shopping at high end stores, Palazzo Vecchio, The Accademia, The Galileo Museum, etc.
We stayed in Room 225 which had a huge canopied bed. The room was quiet and the setting beautiful. The room had all of the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The concierge group is phenomenal and helped me many times with my requests. I've stayed there before & would stay again. I recommend it without reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and very customer oriented staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Westin in Florence. Amazing service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and beautiful hotel with elegant style

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
An elegant hotel with great service. In addition, a good location for walking to local sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The only highlight was Georgia at the hotel bar - she was lovely. Otherwise it was an average experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Posted Sep 7, 2016
First class experience Accomdations were superb Great location Wonderful roof top restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic service from the Westin Excelsior in Florence. The room had a great view over the square; it was spacious and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful service people.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Museums and Ponte Vecchio easy accessibility to all!
Dinner on rooftop fabulous! Staff friendly and courteous and very appreciative that they spoke English.