Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Older hotel needs some face lifts.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, Restaurant
Cons: New beds, Just a spruce up in general
The staff here is EXCELLENT. The hotel is old and desperately needs a face lift. The food is excellent and you can't beat the free breakfast buffet. A GREAT assortment of food.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladson sc

Nice hotel close to food,stores.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
It was race day so there was a lot o f drinking and noise late night, but not to bad I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close proximity to Darlington Raceway.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to the raceway and had a great breakfast buffet that was included in the price of the room.
Cons: It needs updating with furniture, bed linens, towels, and carpet.
Location: Convenient to both Darlington and Florence.
Although I didn't see any roaches, one of the double beds had a yellow stain on the sheet and hair on it. I slept on the one that had cigarette burn holes in the sheets. The carpet was frayed and the room smelled funny, The furniture was old and the chairs were stained. Walls were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC


Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The whole area needs to be brought into this century.
The outside smells like urine and then there's inside. It was filthy. The carpets had not been vacuumed. The floor was stained, as was the ceiling. There was a layer of dust over the whole room. My finger stuck to the microwave keypad and when I went to use the cold water, something resembling coffee came out. The Wi-Fi only works in the lobby. I put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door knob and the cleaner walked right in without knocking and offered no apology. I have no comment on the food as I was to afraid to eat there. This place is poorly run as well as filthy and disgusting. So bad that I would not use this hotel chain again. First and last time for Thunderbird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I95 florence

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient, pricing good
Cons: In need of updates flat screen tv, high definition TV, more plush towel cleaner bed coverings,
The hotel is a little dated, the TV was terrible, looks like mole in ceiling from water damage, the water ran constantly in the tub, the towels were hard and cheap.
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Raleigh

Horrible stay !!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hated this stay! Literally!! Room was old, smelly, and outdated. Water in tub/shower ran constantly no iron or ironing board in room. All irons signed out. TV had limited channels. Even local channels were not available. When I got home, luckily left bag outside and found bed bugs. Threw suitcase and clothes away. Called hotel to discuss they act like that were not interested. Will not stay here again ever!! Please save your money. Our stay was for a group event so I went with it. Never again!!
4 out of 5
for Families
by AARON from Jersey

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Was at a bikers rally, the meals was off the hook
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Marion from Detroit

work trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for the price. Breakfast was wonderful.request a king room in advance but received two doubles. Not happy about that.
2 out of 5
for Families
by andromeda from Minnesota

No sleep but great eats!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was outdated for sure. It needed some serious repairs. Water damage old fixtures the shower head seemed as if it would fall off. Old tvs and rickety beds. I did not have the most comfortable sleep but it was cheap and had it's purpose. But I will say the buffet was very good we went 3 times for lunch and dinner, good southern foods. They also have a buffet for breakfast and it is free for guests. It too was delicious and all you can eat. It was great and the staff was just as awesome and helpful. They have great staff.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels