Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Older hotel needs some face lifts.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, Restaurant
Cons: New beds, Just a spruce up in general
The staff here is EXCELLENT. The hotel is old and desperately needs a face lift. The food is excellent and you can't beat the free breakfast buffet. A GREAT assortment of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladson sc

Nice hotel close to food,stores.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
It was race day so there was a lot o f drinking and noise late night, but not to bad I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close proximity to Darlington Raceway.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to the raceway and had a great breakfast buffet that was included in the price of the room.
Cons: It needs updating with furniture, bed linens, towels, and carpet.
Location: Convenient to both Darlington and Florence.
Although I didn't see any roaches, one of the double beds had a yellow stain on the sheet and hair on it. I slept on the one that had cigarette burn holes in the sheets. The carpet was frayed and the room smelled funny, The furniture was old and the chairs were stained. Walls were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Horrible

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The whole area needs to be brought into this century.
The outside smells like urine and then there's inside. It was filthy. The carpets had not been vacuumed. The floor was stained, as was the ceiling. There was a layer of dust over the whole room. My finger stuck to the microwave keypad and when I went to use the cold water, something resembling coffee came out. The Wi-Fi only works in the lobby. I put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door knob and the cleaner walked right in without knocking and offered no apology. I have no comment on the food as I was to afraid to eat there. This place is poorly run as well as filthy and disgusting. So bad that I would not use this hotel chain again. First and last time for Thunderbird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I95 florence

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient, pricing good
Cons: In need of updates flat screen tv, high definition TV, more plush towel cleaner bed coverings,
The hotel is a little dated, the TV was terrible, looks like mole in ceiling from water damage, the water ran constantly in the tub, the towels were hard and cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Not a good idea

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Well rooms smell , old and TV is old and outdated . Breakfast was better in jail
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
was given a non-smoking room but after entering for 3 minutes I was having breathing problems,,,the room was smoke filled and the smell was making me uncomfortable, when I called the front desk, the desk clerk says it is not his problem actually because people smoke in them even though they are meant for non-smoking visitors. He continued when I reached the front desk saying the same. even after giving me a key to another room. I thought it was about the comfort of the guest, so that they will want to return. but I will not put this hotel on my return list in the future The food had a lot of sugar cooked in it. which is not good for those who has a health problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience... free breakfast
Nice 2 day stay. Inexpensive compared to other hotels in the area and free breakfast which is always a great buffet.... breakfast, lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel stay was great for a over nighter. Would recommend to a friend and I would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff.

Posted May 16, 2014
The welcoming desk is great. The dining room people helpful and friendly. Room was clean and fresh. A bit noisy with truck activity and a nearby rail line. Location as a midway stop was very convenient.