Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

MODERN CLEAN VERY CLOSE TO CENTER OF FLORENCE! 5++

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: VERY NICE MODERN , WELL MAINTAINING AND CLEAN HOTEL.FELLS LIKE AT HOME. FRIENDLY HARD WORKING PEOPLE. NEW DINNER MENU WITH FANCY FOOD. THANK YOU AS AL
Cons: NO
Location: CENTER OF FLORENCE
VERY NICE MODERN , WELL MAINTAINING AND CLEAN HOTEL.FELLS LIKE AT HOME. FRIENDLY HARD WORKING PEOPLE. NEW DINNER MENU WITH FANCY FOOD. THANK YOU AS ALWAYS FOR THE PLEASANT STAY IN ITALY!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Frazer

Easy link to Florence and friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice, the addition of a pool and fitness suit were great and the room were clean with modern features. The staff were all very friendly and went above board to help in all cases however it was apparent that the hotel seemed low staffed at times putting strian on service. Not the staffs fault but all in all enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet area - good for families

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet area, good for families.
Cons: Breakfast was too sweet, not enough fresh fruit.
Location: Local bus was cheap to Florence City Centre - 10 to 15 minutes.
Spacious rooms, and nice to have a small pool in summer. Breakfast was good, but too much sweet stuff, and some fresh fruit would have been nice. Local bus into centre of Florence was very close and a cheap way to travel. Staff were very helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Good place to stay and easily accessible off the auto Estrada. Air conditioning did work but not real well as is a central air system and wouldn't work if you cracked a window open for some fresh air. Could use some screens on the windows to keep the mosquitoes out, but that's pretty common in Europe to not have them, perhaps someday they'll get civilized. Overall I would recommend and stay there again, the included breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Felisha

Charming little hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helped us navigate our stay. The area was a bit challenging to find, but the hotel was nice!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
GPS took us to wrong place but nice once we got there. Front desk staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE MODERN HOTEL, NICE HARD WORKING PEOPLE!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: NICE CLEAN MODERN, GOOD BREAKFAST
Cons: NOTHINK
Location: CLOSE TO THE CENTER OF FLORENCE
NICE MODERN CLEAN ROOM, AIR CONDITION FOR FEW DAYS WASN'T WORKS BUT THEY INFORM US ABOUT THIS ISSUE BEFORE WE CAME, GOOD BREAKFAST, CLEAN BED, STAY IN THIS HOTEL FOR SEVERAL YEARS, THANK YOU AS ALWAYS MARIANA NEW YORK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from Florence.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Air conditioner didn't eork. Didn't have a fan to provide us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C BROKEN, or just too cheap to run it!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you enjoy the comfort of AIR CONDITIONING, please avoid this place. I was extremely ill (dr's notice and a prescription for antibiotics and couch meds), and they could care less! The best they could "do" was offer me a fan - LOL. I was so miserable by the second evening, after coughing the entire night, I offered to pay a technician to come fix my unit, if the problem was with my unit. They said that the entire A/C for the hotel rooms was down, so I offered to pay the tech to repair the entire unit! They laughed like I was joking. If you just want a cheap, decent (though extremely SMALL) unit to lay your head, you may choose this place. But I will never even consider it for a second. All of this said, but I have to give credit to Lisa/Liza for her great help to my family, as she definitely was a huge help to find attractions and destinations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

No air con provided during summer months !

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Size of room modern technology.
Cons: Air con and housekeeping.
Location: Ok but had to get a bus into florence bus stop nearby.
My partner a diabetic requires air con to keep regular body temperature which helps regulate the condition therefore we would not have picked a hotel without it! Besides this he repairs hv ac systems.He actually asked if he could help repair free of charge of which the staff sniggered and brushed off!,to which my partner responded just press the switch that turns on the fan coil units in the rooms to which we received another snigger!Then we requested a fan for the room which was not forthcoming.which then meant we endured temperatures of 28 to 32 degrees at night , and not able to open windows or doors without being constantly being bit by mosquitoes,no netting on doors only grills which the mosquitoes could get through,although there were mosquito repellents in the room they were never replenished!After 3 days we had to request the balcony be cleaned as a drink had been spilt ,this then got dealt with the same day .unfortunately on first entering the room when taking the plug out of the Sink there were long dark hairs wrapped round it of which neither me or my partner have I subsequently dealt with this myself as you can imagine looking back first impressions count!Just to add the swimming pool the majority of the we were told wasn't working yet surprise ,surprise most late afternoons it seemed to be open and indeed with the jacuzzi running!As far as we as customers are concerned this hotel should be stripped of its 4star status.Only offered a free meal for our inconveni