Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by oganes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Albert from Warrington

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to walk to any of the interesting sites, especially the Duomo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,Fla

Clean Hotel with adequate accommodations.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and happy to work with us on a late arrival to access our room. A $4 discount for a breakfast buffet at a restauraurant close.
Cons: The elevator broke down the day we were leaving, but luckily we were only on the third floor and we taking luggage downstairs and not up.
Location: Close to train station, we walked to hotel. Close to Duomo buildings and square.
Three of us stayed two nights and the room was large enough for two beds accommodating us comfortably.
3 out of 5
by William

Not a hotel

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This not a hotel. It's just a room with very limited services. Without a cell phone that works in Europe, there is no one around to help you, even in an emergency. A "private bath" could mean a bath just for you but down a public hall. Need a drink of water? Get dressed! Gotta go in the night? Get dressed! Hotels.com is wrong when it says to arrive before 2. No one is there to check you in until after 2. The location is absolutely perfect and the staff advice (when they're onsite) is spot-on.
4 out of 5
by Berta from NYC, USA

Great location!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location, few steps from the Domo. Very clean and quiet. I would recomend this hotel to my friends
1 out of 5
by Sandy from Chicago

DO NOT BOTHER

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Not only was Madame late for check in, she made us wait an extra four hours to even enter the facility. Upon arrival we were not greater in a friendly matter rather we were given the keys to a dingy room and told to leave our luggage in the hallway. The room was, for a lack of a better word, unpleasant. The bed was not comfortable, stained and infested with bed bugs-me an my friend had to place our towels down and sleep with our jackets to stop the itching. The restroom sink was broken and there was no soap in the soap dispenser. As it is, Madame is never there. She only has one staff member who leaves just about the same time as her, which is around noon. This is a true inconvenience of you ask me. Upon checking out Madame had, once again, with terrible customer service. We were not saluted nor asked about our stay. Madame remained seated at her desk and only bothered to say Ciao as we walked out the door. I would say the only good thing that came from this room was its location. I would highly suggest doing business elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

보통이었던 숙소

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
호텔이 아니라 두오모 성당 근처 집을 개조해서 숙박시설을 만든거 같다 24시간 립셉션이 아니여서 불편 했으며 수건 바꾸는것도 돈받앗으며 욕실이 붙어 있는방으로 바꾼다고 돈을 더 썻다. 즉 돈 쓰게 만드는 숙박. 6시이후 체크인도 돈내야한다 워치는 두오모성당가는데 1분도 안걸리며 근체에 마트도 있어 편리하다
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Vacaville, CA

Worst Customer Service and Rude Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute booking, well outside of the check-in time. Hotels.com still allowed me to book the room and when I got there, no one was there to open the door. I called the number on the door for the manager and he was already off property and in his home and refused to come and let me in. He told me to come back in the morning and by this time it was already after midnight. I returned the next day and was told that there were no rooms for my second night and I needed to find another room. I asked them for a refund or to cancel the charges that I was charged for and they told me that I was not charged. I asked for a letter from them to state that I was not provided entry to the hotel the night before and they had no room for me even though I was able to book for two nights. They said it wasn't necessary and that if I was charged they would verify that I never stayed there. I get back from Italy and see a charge on my card and I had to go through the process of disputing it and proving I never received the hotel stays that I paid for. This hotel has the worst customer service and the front desk staff are rude and unaccommodating. They are also lazy and don't want to offer any help that would cause them to exert effort on their part.
1 out of 5
by francesco from Roma

Appartamento mal tenuto

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Non dovrebbe essere trattato come hotel, specie su hotels.com
2 out of 5
by CHIH WEI from taiwan

值得再三思考的飯店

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
我已經於預定時,信用卡給付229.5歐元的費用,7/2消費,7/7入帳 於入住當天飯店要求要再給付了229.5歐元,也跟飯店人員說已經刷卡 飯店說之前信用卡是一個保證金,所以當天我們又付了229.5歐元現金 回到台灣,到11/8都還沒收到退款,也已經跟hotel.com客戶服務反應了兩周, 飯店還說只有收當初信用卡的費用。 另外飯店條件上面寫有空調,在入住的時候卻跟我們說佛羅倫斯當天是28度, 氣溫沒有到30度是不能開空調的,我們的房間只有一個大窗戶,也沒鐵窗,人隨時可以爬進來 窗戶不敢開,又不能開空調,又下雨,房間都是潮濕的味道,所以要住的人要三思。