Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, good value for money

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location was the best you could get in Florence. Breakfast was decent. V. helpful staff.
Cons: One thing I didn't like was the mattress. Well, even the bed was small for 2 people but I think the mattress was horrible and not up to standard for a Star hotel.
Location: 5 mins walk from the train station, next to a very nice happening piazza de Santa Maria Novella. Slightly away from the main town centre which wasgood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy

Very central hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff and room.
Cons: Value for money
Location: Restaurants, historical sites, shopping, transport
Hotel is very close to SMN railway station and the city centre. Great location for sightseeing and shopping. Also great location to catch train to travel to Pisa and Sienna for visits outside of Florence. The room was clean and comfortable. Shower was a bit small but got in. Otherwise happy with the room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast on the terrace was really nice. Not a lot of choice in the breakfast but good enough for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great location, good room.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, fridge in room
Cons: Internet
Location: Very close to the train station and major bus lines, as well as one of the most famous piazzas, churches, and great restaurants
I was surprised to see some complaints about the rooms. Ours was perfectly good. The location was great. The room was comfortable. It was clean, and really spacious, especially for Europe. Breakfast was a little... weird, but in a great space (nice, outdoor patio). The only negative I have is that the internet sucked. Like really sucked. It didn't work from just after 8pm one night until almost noon the next day. For tourists with no access to data plans, this is a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is its location which is close to train station and sight-seeing points. The hotel is very dated and I didn't get a good feeling about its cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just the job for sightseeing.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Value for money, cleanliness, location, friendly staff.
Cons: The beds were a little on the firm side for our tastes but otherwise no improvements necessary!
Location: Situated right on the Piazza Santa Maria Novella, just 10 minutes from all the major historical sites and sights!
This lovely little hotel was great for our short 4 night stay in the beautiful city of Florence. It was located only 10 minutes from all the major sights. The facilities were appropriate for our needs and the staff were very helpful, waiting for us when we arrived close to the latest check-in time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by CRI, Hotel Management
Thank you very much ! I hope to see you soon! Kindly regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japa

Great caring staff

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff was great. So friendly and considerate. The breakfast was small but sufficient. Location was a plus too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by CRI, Cristina, Hotel Management
Thanks Scott. Sorry, for breakfast but our breakfast room is very small and we are not able to serve buffet. Hope to see you soon, Kindly regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Near the main train station and major sites.
This hotel is older because it's in the old part of town. Yes the water pressure is low and the room is dated, but we loved our stay with the friendly staff and the convience to all the sites we wanted to see. Looking forward to our next visit to Florence and staying at th Tourist House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by CRI, Cristina, Hotel Management
Thanks Susan. Our Hotel is inside an ancient Palace and sometime we have problems with the water pressure ...sorry :) Hoping to welcoming you in the next future, Kindly regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It is only a house, not a hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
My demand was only to get proper internet connection and a comfort stay. The "room 9" is not even connected to the hotel wifi. I tried to connect with open wifi networks available, but, with a connection speed of 10kbps. The breakfast also was poor. The only good thing about the hotel is its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Hotel close to railway station and city center

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: location, separate bathroom
Cons: renovation of rooms
Good location, not far from railway station. 10 minutes walk to the city center. Clean room and separate bathroom. But it is no more than 2-3 star hotel, but for such price you'd not find better place for 1-2 days stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by CRI, Cristina, Hotel Management
Thanks Diana! Our hotel is small, with only 10 rooms. With few Staff, but we try to do our best. Kindly regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location and large room

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location and the spacious room.
Cons: Wall of the bath and the size of the shower.
Location: A lot of small restaurants nearby and close to the railway station.
Good location, spacious and clean room. The wall of the bathroom is "paper" which can be annoying. Simple hotel for a Florence price but offers everything what independent tourists need to explore in the city and around.