Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Busting in my room

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: clean bed
Cons: everything
Location: Hwy 76 right off of I-95.
I am a nurse who works nights and sleeps during the day. I had paid for five nights. On the third day at 2:00pm I had a man bang on my door demanding that I leave that I had only paid for three nights. I said no you are wrong. He unlocked my door and the only thing between me, a single female, and this man was the chain on the door. He demanded that I come to the office at once. I gathered my receipt, got dressed and went to the office. I showed the lady at the front desk my paid receipt and she kept saying, it's not posted. After 25 min. of her looking through her computer she finally finds where it is posted. I was furious and there was no apology given. I had tolerated that the hotel had no phone in the room, no alarm clock and that the television had no sound because I was only there to sleep. However, I will never stay at a Travel Lodge again. I feel like their clients are mostly truckers and hookers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

close to shopping

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: the breakfast
Location: malls
The hotel was affordable and was very clean the breakfast could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not feel the location was safe

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very old place felt dirty, commode too close to tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Melbourne, Florida

Good Motel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I believed it was good to stay that night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Attleboro, MA

Fair at Best

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient on and off the high way. Near a McDonald's for breakfast.
Cons: Room could be cleaner- Much Cleaner.
Location: A transient travelers spot. Gas Station, McDonalds and a place to by Fireworks all within 100 yards.
The cost was reasonable. However, it was labeled a non-smoking room, and clearly the room reeked of stale smoke. Both of the blankets had burn holes in them. The bathroom, although clean, had a discolored bath mat which made it look grungy. The room had dust and cob webs in it. It was good value, and I was very tired so I had no trouble sleeping. Wouldn't be my first choice if I had to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald from Maryland

Good Priced Stay.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
very sketchy place, tons of spider webs, uncomfortable beds, horrible room set up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to interstate 95

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: location to Rte 95
Cons: older motel that can use a remodel
a good deal for the price if you are looking to rest your body - Our intent was a place to sleep and not looking for amenities - numerous eating places within 3 miles - we ate at Outback Steak House and it was good - breakfast was avail with cereals , coffee, danish, and bagels - self service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in late and found Cockroaches in the room and bathroom. Front desk wasn't very apologetic and moved our room. Rooms were dirty with crumbs and dirt. Bathroom wasn't as clean as one would like. But for a 5 hour sleep I would have paid triple to stay somewhere else. I would not recommend this hotel even for a quick sleep.