Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by melody

Old but clean

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The building is old and clearly needs updates in several areas, but the room was clean and inexpensive and the lady at tbe deal was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
thanks for taking time to review your stay our place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jesup, GA

Staff are super friendly but...

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff are super friendly and always willing to help but facilities are substandard. Room was clean except for a pair of dirty socks left behind by the former tenant. Also the refrigerator in my room did not work and a replacement was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
thanks for your time to review your stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kissimmee , Florida

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My hotel stay wasn't really comfortable due to the condition of it, it would be a much nicer hotel if the owner would take the time & money to do much needed upgrades.
2 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It's a place to lay your head, swimming pool filled with dirt , no real breakfast had to wait for coffee to be made.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The a.c. was very week,asked for more towels they didn't have any.carpet on floor was duct taor No Resteraunt would not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Florida

Close to speedway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Absolutely terrible. Room was dirty, old and outdated. Room wasn't checked or cleaned after the first night. Total disappointment and crossly over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Comically dingy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff, showers, bed
Cons: Paint, carpets, ceilings, TV, general refurbishment all around
Location: We went here for the total eclipse in August 2017. It was a good home base and was near I95 and I20, close enough to Myrtle Beach, Columbia, Santee.
I feel bad leaving a bad review but this place was really lackluster. I will start upfront with the pluses: - The staff was wonderful during the two brief interactions I had with them - The shower had great water pressure and steady temperature - The beds were comfortable and linens were clean (although one had a cigarette burn through the sheet). So as a place to sleep, it worked. That said - Treetop really needs some TLC. ~Every~ surface was blemished in some way or another - water stains, peeling paint, cracked ceiling tiles, you name it. This is why I called this place "comically dingy." Even a modicum of repair work would improve the hotel dramatically. It would really benefit from a handyman on staff for a few months. Put in new carpets and paint the walls and you would have a four star motel. Add thicker towels and new TVs and you're competing with a Holiday Inn. But as it is now, it was really not that pleasant to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
thanks for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Arrived at 11:30 pm, we checked out at 3 am the next morning for a Dental appointment. The staff was very nice, but the room needs updating and care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
thanks for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel looks like it is still 1980. Beds are uncomfortable, paper for pillows, bathrooms are so small you have to open the door to turn around, sheets don't fit the bed, ac never cooled the room, front desk staff was helpful though, cleaning lady yelled at me for getting ice that was weird, minus the fact that it was basically on the highway. I wouldn't recommend staying here. This would be a fifteenth or so choice if I had ten hotels to pick from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
thanks for review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Poorly maintained building and dirty carpet. Convenient to the interstate and ample parking for any large vehicles / trailers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
thank you for taking time to respond