Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Modern boutique hotel just outside the city

Posted Aug 24, 2015
UNA Hotel Vittoria is a modern, well-design hotel just outside the city. The rooms are small but well-designed, featuring rain showers and atmospheric design features, including blue LEDs on the walls and ceiling that light up like stars. The hotel also features a solid bar and restaurant. Location-wise, the hotel is right next to several local bus lines that go into town and to Piazzale Michelangelo. The walk into town is about 20 minutes, which for us was tolerable, but, in the summer heat, probably a tiny bit longer than we would have liked. Staff were helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Young gem in Florence

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Great value for a unique and enjoyable experience.
Cons: Just a bit more warmth from the front desk staff.
Location: See above.
A pleasantly surprising experience! Family of 6 in 3 rooms - all six enjoyed this hotel tremendously. Interior design of lobby, restaurant, and room is unique, modern, functional, and interesting. Has its own parking garage (or parking in courtyard). Staff is, in general, very helpful and pleasant, with only a hint of grumpiness or snootiness. Well-located - a 15 minute walk to Pont Vecchio, and 20 minutes or so to Plaza Republica (we all enjoyed the walk along the river into the central part of Florence). If you're driving, call first for the "real" GPS address. Francesco, one of the managers, is particularly passionate about the hotel and very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Best hotel so far!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, great experience! Hotel is newer and has very cool rooms. Upgrade your room if you can...much larger with great lighting system, cheaper parking, and free minibar. Even the room doors were cool with different Italian pictures. Bartender was fantastic!! Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great Location, weird atmosphere

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Within a 10 minute walking distance from everything. Room was very small and the decor of the hotel was modern but also worn. The theme probably looked great new. Staff wasn't overly helpful or welcoming. Just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to all florence centre.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: the Staff were frielndly and very helpful, the room was perfect for what we needed and in fact everything we needed was included in the room.
Location: Whilst not in the centre of Florence, we found this to be better as we walked the 15 mins from the centre back to the hotel each evening.
The Hotel is lovely, clean and the staff are friendly as well as very helpfull. Our room was a superior room and perfect for our 4 day stay. We would definately come back to the hotel. there is also a number of lovely cafes and resaurants around the Hotel as well as a short walk into florence centre. There is a fabulous family restaurant only 5 mins walk from the hotel called Amicofrizz, the food is delicious and the family atmosphere very special, furthermore all the local Florentines eat there with their families. We were made very welcome and made to feel special, also if its not on the menu, ask Florina or Marcelo the owners and they will ask their chef to make the dish for you if they can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

bon sejour

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: la chambre spacieuse, calme de l(hôtel
Location: Quartier peu touristique mais possibilité d'aller rapidement au centre de Florence car le bus 6 passe à proximité
sejour de 4 nuits. Personnel accueillant et disponible. J'ai perdu mon portable le premier jour avant d'arriver à l'hôtel. La personne à la réception, Fédérica, a fait tout son possible en téléphonant au taxi, en allant sur unternet ..... J'ai tres appréciée car j'étais un peu contrarie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quiet hotel.Ten minutes walk to the river.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was nice. Very clean and modern. Staff friendly.
Cons: More pillows on the bed. Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: We were in a quiet area but plenty of little places to eat. About ten minutes walk to the river and plenty of places to eat or drink or just walk.
Very nice friendly hotel. The room was lovely,looking at yourself in the wall mirror while showering was a bit strange. I loved the doors to the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TOSATO from PADOVA

Vacanza a Firenze

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 ottimi giorni a Firenze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cote d azur

Personnel professionnel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hôtel très sympa. Chambre lumineuse et très calme et propre. Le personnel vous guide et conseil pour les visites. Petit déjeuner correct et toujours personnel prévenant. Je recommande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff , Wales

Great quiet hotel - well located

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Located in a quiet district out of the tourist rush. Near to some great little restaurants and easily walkable from city centre.