Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great experience , nice town delicious food, 45 minutes to the main wineries located in the Toscana area very easy to arrive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great hotel. Fantastic view from the room. Very nice staff. Locate on a hill in a small an nice town in Toscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clacton, UK

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was ideally located and very peaceful and quiet.
Cons: For me the bed could do with updating. As it was a little hard for me.
Location: The location was perfect, as we were 1 hour from Florence and 1 hour from Pisa plus you are in the Tuscany countryside.
The hotel was convenient and central, ideal as I was driving to and from locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Big Hotel in Small Neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms makes a very relaxing retreat after a long day
Location: Nice local restraunts nearby
Fully facilitated hotel in small neighborhood near Florence. Excellent comfort, large rooms makes it easy to stay here after long days visiting wineries or museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dronfield

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff were amazing, arrived with a wedding on the Sunday. Dress needed pressing, if you know any thing about Italy you can not have irons in hotels. So late afternoon Saturday they searched the village and found somebody to press my dress. Really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Most helpful staff, clean rooms and food excellent. Well worth a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

AMAZING!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff, Parking... Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Very small town with a BEAUTIFUL view. Nice little bistro a couple blocks away.
Everyone was extremely helpful and polite! We would defiantly recommend UNA Palazzo Mannaioni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Nice break in Tuscanny

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We have been on a pretty quick pace for the past week and this a nice stop along the way. Pool is nice and peaceful. Small town is walkable in an hour maximum which was not a bad thing as we were looking to just relax for a day. Hotel is beautiful. Old section is very traditional and well kept, the new section is a very nice blend of modern Italian architecture and design. Desk staff was excellent with directions and advice. Many nice vineyards in the area. Cool nightspot for dinner and drinks called Casablanca overlooking a beautiful Tuscan valley. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was outstanding and perplexing as the breakfast is good but not memorable. If you are driving, there is a spot in front of the hotel where you can park to quickly check in and get directions to the parking garage. We did the 1/2 mile loop around the town many times before finding a place to pull into.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabriel from leon, mexico

Lovely place, clean, but awesome service

Posted May 3, 2014
This hotel is in the top of the Manaione town, it has 2 sections: one new and the other the traditional one. I received an awesome service by Jean Pierre from the front desk giving me a lot of advises and places to visit and eat. 40 minutes from Siena, Pisa and Florence. If you have a car is the ideal place to stay. This one of the best trips I ever did with my family. Stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colm from London

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Lots of character, clean with friendly staff.
Location: The little village is very nice and the Tuscan scenery is stunning. Florence is only an hour by car and Pisa is around an hour the other way.
We stayed here for 2 days whilst visiting Florence and the surrounding areas. The staff were very friendly and only too happy to help with our stay. There is a new and old building and the staff offered to show us both rooms so we could choose which suited us better. We picked the new style which was very comfortable and clean.