Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing property near town.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
A wonderful property with serene and scenic views within walking distance of downtown Florence. Staff was excellent and our stay here exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Charm and comfort in the heart of Florence

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood within walking of the center of Florence - we had our best meal in Italy en route to Sunday night sunset activities on the Ponte Vecchio. Charming caretakers made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Excellent breakfast, pool with a view, and parking :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful villa in the hills above Florence.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I can't say enough about this hotel. The rooms and the staff were fabulous. Get a room with a balcony if you can, the views of Florence are beautiful. It's a great starting point for visiting other towns in the Tuscan region. We went to Fiesole, San Gimagno (sp?) Lucca. Ended each day with a dip in the beautiful pool. The dinner menu is limited, but each item on the menu is delicious. And the prices are unbelievably reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
grazie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

ok, but could be better!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant surroundings
Cons: Shower needed fixing, and rooms needed up dating
The setting was very nice, unfortunately the guy who booked us in at reception was not friendly, helpful or welcoming and was like that with the other guests that were booking in at the same time. A different member of staff was on later in the evening and was very nice. Rooms very dated and basic (terrible shower!). Easy to find your way into Florence, about a 25 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA.

Weekend in Florence

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: 10 minutes from downtown, quite and peaceful.
Cons: May 20th and the pool wasn't filled.
Location: Florence Italy, plenty to do for everyone.
A very Nice hotel and only a 10 minute taxi ride from downtown Florence, very peaceful in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Away from the city noise, quiet & peaceful

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Room, bathroom and meals we had.
Cons: More information on the bus routes, one Reception person was defensive, we needed help not him saying "I am right" but it was a minor matter.
Location: Above the city but 10 minutes walk down to the main gardens and a nice easy walk to Michael Angelo Piazza above the city.
Only 10 minutes walk into the city, to be fair, to the city wall, but it is all flat from there and an easy walk to get around. There is a bus, but they were not operating fully on that route while we were there but ask about other bus routes, because we discovered these by chance. The hotel is an older style establishment, homely but yet a hotel and the staff were all very helpful. The room was great, spacious, airy, light, and the bathroom too. We only had our breakfast at the hotel, very nice selection of foods including being offered an omelette if we liked, which we did have and was good. We would gladly return to this hotel because it was away from the noise of the city, with a beautiful view of the vineyards distance and so we really felt like we had the best of both worlds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

The best view ever of Florence!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, tennis court, views from the hotel
Cons: Wi-fi does not work well on the second floor although it worked well in the main floor.
Location: Again, beautiful views, nice walk to old town, nearby: tennis court, swimming pool, high end restaurants.
Great hotel. We had room with the terrace and had the most picturesque view of Florence. The tennis court is great, the breakfast is great, especially the buns. Although a lot of clients mention long walk to the old centre, it was actually refreshing and healthy way of visiting Florence and worth every penny for the view of Florence from the hotel. Besides the air quality is better and it is a very quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfasts, views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet suburban area far from the crowds
Lovely hotel with beautiful garden. Pool not operational in April but would have been lovely in warmer weather. Only problem is that it is 2 mile walk or bus ride to the centre and almost a mile to nearest restaurant in the evening. Would be great for someone site-seeing but unfortunately I needed to go to a Conference near the Central Station and it felt a long (2.6mile) walk there. Hotel situated on a steep hill, hence beautiful views. Not a really touristy area which was nice and relaxing though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel where you can unwind away from the crowds with a drink in the lovely garden
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel that was probably a 5 star hotel in its day, but now is a bit "tired". It rained one night and water came into the room from under the door to the balcony. Room was cold on another night as there was little or no heat. It is about a 30 minute walk to the middle of Florence. Breakfast was good and the price was good.