Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful land.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Excellent, we had a great time . Warm, kind staff. Great food . Made us very comfortable . We would go back again definitely . Scinery was awsem . Very relaxing . Olive oil class was wonder. Landscape was beautiful . Breakfast was great. Dinner delious. Food very tasteful .
5 out of 5
by Marcus from San Antonio, TX

R&R in a Breathtaking Tuscan Italian Setting

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for some rest and relaxation Villa Campestri is the place for you. The Villa and its surroundings are breathtaking, the staff is extremely friendly and professional and goes above and beyond to meet your needs. The buffet breakfast is freshly prepared and delicious every morning. Although the drive up to the resort is a bit treacherous the location is great because you can drive down to Vicchio and take the train into Florence. During our stay (9th - 14th) September there was a farmers market in Borgo San Lorenzo and we got to savior many locally grown and produced items: wine, olive oil, yogurt, cheese, and jams. There was also a food court at the market where you could purchase many Italian home made dishes. Would highly recommend Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort as a vacation stay.
4 out of 5
by Mahmud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Fantastic 12th century hotel in spectacular environment, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bolton

Outstanding location and setting

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wouldn't want to change anything
Location: The location is great but you will need a car to travel to the nearest town Vichio or taxi. Only 45 mins to Florence by car or train
As soon as we arrived we were thrilled with not only the location and views but the beautiful room we had been assigned. I wanted luxury and it delivered from the wonderful setting and various terraces to the lovely food and drink. You need a car because there is nowhere within walking distance to eat or drink, but the food in the restaurant was so good we preferred to eat in most evenings. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Not a lot to do apart from walk, swim and relax ( which suited us) but very close to Florence by car or train. Nothing was too much for the staff and they ensured our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Noel from Perth Australia

Great place

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Two days in paradise we stayed here and traveled in to Florence on the train Getting back to the villa was so relaxing Staff were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional and peaceful

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms, dinner on the terrace, the pool and the view.
Cons: an additional shallow pool for kids.
Location: We did not have a car during our stay so did not explored the area, but the property is perched on top of a hill.
Fantastic in every aspect. Spacious rooms, great terrace and fantastic panoramic view. The only slight negative (and this is not the fault of the hotel) was that it was mainly families staying here and with a deep pool, all the families crowded around the steps which made it difficult for others to get in and out of the pool. In the afternoons it would sometimes get noisy with the kids playing in the pool. Perhaps the hotel should consider installing a children's pool. There is certainly space and I'm sure the families would appreciate it. This is a very minor point though and I would not hesitate to return to this fantastic villa. The staff are great and gave amazing wine recommendations for our dinner every night. Very friendly and accomodating in every way. The place is immaculate and there are plenty of places to relax around the property; from the front lawn, to the terrace and the courtyard and of course the pool. The food was very good too. Freshly made pasta every day. Prices reasonable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Just Amazing and Beyond Beautiful

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything, the experience was amazing! If you wanted to give someone a great honeymoon spot, this is it!!!
Cons: It would be nice if the coffee machine was available during the day and not just at breakfast. There is nowhere else to go to just have a coffee.
Location: Like I said previously, it is quite far from Florence. You go there to relax and rejuvenate. The surrounding area is nice, the pool lovely as well.
Two of my friends and I had a trip planned in various parts of Italy, and I was the planner. When I first saw this resort, I just knew we needed to visit. With husbands at home and the three of us girls having fun this looked like the perfect place fo some R&R time after visiting Rome. As it turned out, we loved it so much we cancelled our trip to Venice and stayed another 4 days! The food was lovely, the staff was kind and helpful, the resort was amazing. The rooms were large and spacious with everything we could need, wifi was good most of the time (but realize you are a hour out of Florence up high in the mountains/foot hills - you can only be realistic about wifi) and we were there to relax, you can surf the internet anywhere. I am gluten free and they were very helpful and had GF pastries in the morning, eggs and bacon, fresh OJ etc! Most days we could not even eat lunch and dinner was great with several choices. We hired Tuk Tuk Florence to take us on a tour and they were helpful in arranging transport to Florence and back when we needed it, it is quite far (1 hour) and the cost was 90Euro each way but worth it to stay in such a great place.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Keyston

Stunning, Beautiful and Stylish

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was absolutely excellent. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome - all the staff from the people on reception to the restaurant were very very good - open, engaging and took time despite being full. The location and views are quite stunning and the whole place felt very relaxing yet at the same time super efficient. The rooms including the public area were a delight with great style and in keeping with the history and the hotel location. The food at all times was excellent. I have absolutely nothing to say against the hotel and cannot recommend it highly enough. I will most definitely book again and for longer - I was there just four nights - I could live there !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Beautiful, unusual, tranquil hotel in Tuscan Hills

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful, comfortable and individual. The staff were helpful and unobtrusive.
Cons: Perhaps tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: The location is exquisite and near to Florence by train as well as many other places of interest.
We stayed for three nights in this beautiful, understated oasis of calm! The location is beautiful, the rooms individual and lovely, with gorgeous views of the surrounding countryside. When you open the shutters of your room all you can hear is birdsong.