Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice and relaxing stay will lovely views. Very quaint and beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guests thank you for the visit and for the time you kindly dedicated to us with your review. Villa Campestri is located in a beautiful position, from here you can see all the green Mugello Valley and we are few steps from the center of Florence, so a good combination! We hope you will come back, we would love to welcome you again in our Resort. With our kindest regards Sandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Tuscany break

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are well appointed, and with good views. Excellent staff with pride in providing an excellent service. Superb breakfasts and evening meals.
Cons: No air-conditioning may be a problem for some. Hair-dryer in room very weak. WiFi limited and pretty slow.
Location: Location is quite isolated, which we wanted, but at the same time good access to Florence and Bologna.
Really superb villa with very friendly staff. Rooms are very luxurious. The included buffet breakfast is superb with assortment of cold and hot food, fresh fruit to squeeze. The location is superb up in the hills north of Florence, though life without a car would be difficult. The grounds are huge with a couple of nice walks around the olive groves. The restaurant is excellent, but quite expensive - the Florentine steak is awesome!!!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Saudi Arabia

Real Tuscany

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room was hot and stuffy plus had noise from the restaurant dinner crowd. There's no AC at this resort and we traveled in August. But we were moved to a ground floor room with extraordinary views and easy access to the pool. This is a fabulous honeymoon resort but not ideal for families with active toddlers. If you want to get anywhere you need a car. It's a 5-10 minute curvy, steep drive to the main road. We tried other area dinner spots but the restaurant at this resort was hands down the best on the area. Breakfast was also a great start to the day. This location is isolated and an hour drive but only 26km to Florence. Not a great location if you are coming for Florence but wonderful if you want a genuine Tuscany experience.
5 out of 5
by Lauren Kuhl

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic-all of the staff were extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Englishman living in California

Beautiful setting above Mugello valley

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heating for room
Lovely location in hills. Very quiet and peaceful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice, though was a little cold with no heating option. Restaurant presented wonderful food. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Chris and Jen from Australia

Exceptionally charming

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing, comfortable, spoilt, beautiful scenery an authentic dream Tuscan experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Probably a better place to spend more than 1 night

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the best I had in Italy. The views are very nice. I like being out of the main city.
Cons: The room was a bit too dark.
Location: It is a spa, so apparently there are spa things to do. The best part is that you don't have all the things you have to do. I recommend some hikes.
It is a bit tough to find without GPS. I think Expedia said it was around 12 km from Florence. Maybe as the crow flies, but took close to an hour to get there. Anyways, the room was beautiful. The location was off the beaten track. If you need a little downtime, this is a great place for it. Nice hikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic paradise

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect villa experience just a wee bit off the beaten track yet still only a half hour or so from Florence. Stunning countryside, beautiful grounds, rustic yet comfortable accommodations, and the friendliest staff. This is our third what will hopefully be many more visits to come.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Toronto

Perfect Tuscan Getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Villa Campestri is better than advertised. It is a great, old, but fully refurbished small resort in an idyllic setting in the Tuscan hills. The air is clean. The surroundings quiet other than country sounds My wife did not want to leave. The breakfast was excellent. The dinners were very good with great ambiance. Our room/suite was unique, situated in an refurbished attic with many antiques and steps to a second bedroom and other steps to a high end but antique looking bathroom. The only drawbacks were no air conditioning and no screens on the windows so mosquitoes came in which might be a bigger issue in the summer. And the windows were quite low so there were limited views but there were many lounge chairs and wicker furniture spread around the estate so we rarely stayed in our room. The drive to Florence/Firenza is somewhat windy and slow but worth a day. We would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience Tuscany.