Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Tuscany break

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are well appointed, and with good views. Excellent staff with pride in providing an excellent service. Superb breakfasts and evening meals.
Cons: No air-conditioning may be a problem for some. Hair-dryer in room very weak. WiFi limited and pretty slow.
Location: Location is quite isolated, which we wanted, but at the same time good access to Florence and Bologna.
Really superb villa with very friendly staff. Rooms are very luxurious. The included buffet breakfast is superb with assortment of cold and hot food, fresh fruit to squeeze. The location is superb up in the hills north of Florence, though life without a car would be difficult. The grounds are huge with a couple of nice walks around the olive groves. The restaurant is excellent, but quite expensive - the Florentine steak is awesome!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisk italiensk, intimt hotell

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten, det typisk italienske
Cons: Vi spurte om ekstra glass til vin på terassen. Hotellet skulle ha 6 euro per tomme glass.Det mislikte vi
Nydelig hotell med flott utsikt utover det Toscanske landskapet. Flotte rom og bassengområde, nydelig hage/parkanlegg på hotellområdet, hyggelig personale og god mat.
5 out of 5
by arturo from Carpi

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place
5 out of 5
by Lauren Kuhl

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantastic-all of the staff were extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englishman living in California

Beautiful setting above Mugello valley

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Heating for room
Lovely location in hills. Very quiet and peaceful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice, though was a little cold with no heating option. Restaurant presented wonderful food. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Chris and Jen from Australia

Exceptionally charming

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing, comfortable, spoilt, beautiful scenery an authentic dream Tuscan experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Probably a better place to spend more than 1 night

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was the best I had in Italy. The views are very nice. I like being out of the main city.
Cons: The room was a bit too dark.
Location: It is a spa, so apparently there are spa things to do. The best part is that you don't have all the things you have to do. I recommend some hikes.
It is a bit tough to find without GPS. I think Expedia said it was around 12 km from Florence. Maybe as the crow flies, but took close to an hour to get there. Anyways, the room was beautiful. The location was off the beaten track. If you need a little downtime, this is a great place for it. Nice hikes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic paradise

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect villa experience just a wee bit off the beaten track yet still only a half hour or so from Florence. Stunning countryside, beautiful grounds, rustic yet comfortable accommodations, and the friendliest staff. This is our third what will hopefully be many more visits to come.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig sted med fine tur områder. Hyggelig område er casa del prociutto, Vicchio, med god mat.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Toronto

Perfect Tuscan Getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Villa Campestri is better than advertised. It is a great, old, but fully refurbished small resort in an idyllic setting in the Tuscan hills. The air is clean. The surroundings quiet other than country sounds My wife did not want to leave. The breakfast was excellent. The dinners were very good with great ambiance. Our room/suite was unique, situated in an refurbished attic with many antiques and steps to a second bedroom and other steps to a high end but antique looking bathroom. The only drawbacks were no air conditioning and no screens on the windows so mosquitoes came in which might be a bigger issue in the summer. And the windows were quite low so there were limited views but there were many lounge chairs and wicker furniture spread around the estate so we rarely stayed in our room. The drive to Florence/Firenza is somewhat windy and slow but worth a day. We would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience Tuscany.