Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Everybody should go to Villa Cora

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Whats not to like, you're welcome with the best staff, friendly, attentive, they make you feel appreciated. The Hotel is like little palace. Marvelous
Cons: None
Location: Is not in the city center, but they provide shuttle to the center. If you prefer something exclusive and not crowded,this is the place to go.
Since the moment you arrive, until you leave you are treated like you're special.. the staff calls by your name, remembers your likes, no request is small, the difference is in the details. Every couple should go at least once in their life to Villa Cora, i knew the hotel would be great but the staff made it special.. My only regret is that i only stayed for 2 nights.. for my wife it was like our 2nd honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star all the way !!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
From the time we arrived the staff were accommodating and made us feel at home . Service was excellent . Room is very clean and we were treated very well. I would definitely come back and will recommend this place to family and friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

oasis on the edge of Florence

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Oasis about 20 mins walk from centre of Florence. Shuttle service at hotel. Situated by Boboli Gardens.
Amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived we had attentive service. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were so helpful in all areas from the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the moment we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and glamorous hotel!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Loved everything about his hotel. The staff, the amenities, the rooms are gorgeous, the spa is a dream come true. Very fancy and glamorous hotel with nice view of the city in the fifth floor, where the outside Terrace is. I will definitely come back when in florence!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Peak of Civility

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Elegant hotel. Great location - easy walk into Florence, but quiet and pastoral. Staff is exceptionally friendly and professional. Food was terrific. Overall, just a beautiful place.
Cons: It was a little difficult to figure out how to get a drink before dinner. We got it squared away. Had we stayed another day, we'd have had it down pat.
Location: 20 minute walk into Central Florence. Things to do? It's Florence - so much to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was a bit small but really nicely appointed. First class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was excellent the staff gave exclusive service while making us extremely comfortable with their affable attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Villa in a relaxing surrounding

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the beautiful museum and Palazzo in Florence
The Villa Cora is a small Palazzo with beautiful paintings on the ceilings, beautiful furniture. Everythingh is in perfect conditions. Moreover, there is a large garden with a lovely pool where one can relax after a busy day sightseeing in crowdy Florence. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old city. The hotel provides a shuttle bus but we preferred to walk every day to the old town as it is a lovely walk and very easy. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the food excellent. I would recommend it to all my friends, particularly if you want a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel , lovely staff very friendly and always eager to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, England

Fantastic fabulous faultless

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This is the best hotel ever! From the moment you arrive till you leave you are treat like royalty. No complaints whatsoever. You must stay here if you can.