Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowe, VT

Opulent and historic. Visually stunning! Breakf

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Opulent and historic. Visually stunning! Breakfast was included with our stay. Featuring table service, fresh juice extractions, cappuccino & more wonderful foods. Staff is attentive and goes out of there way to accommodate. Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service. You must stay and see for yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Arcetri just outside Firenze.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
5 star service from a 5 star hotel! Wonderful quiet and peaceful location with shuttle service into Florence. Very friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunningly decorated hotel. No coffee maker though

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Staff superb. Dinner superb. Need a coffee maker in the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Everybody should go to Villa Cora

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Whats not to like, you're welcome with the best staff, friendly, attentive, they make you feel appreciated. The Hotel is like little palace. Marvelous
Cons: None
Location: Is not in the city center, but they provide shuttle to the center. If you prefer something exclusive and not crowded,this is the place to go.
Since the moment you arrive, until you leave you are treated like you're special.. the staff calls by your name, remembers your likes, no request is small, the difference is in the details. Every couple should go at least once in their life to Villa Cora, i knew the hotel would be great but the staff made it special.. My only regret is that i only stayed for 2 nights.. for my wife it was like our 2nd honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star all the way !!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
From the time we arrived the staff were accommodating and made us feel at home . Service was excellent . Room is very clean and we were treated very well. I would definitely come back and will recommend this place to family and friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

oasis on the edge of Florence

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Oasis about 20 mins walk from centre of Florence. Shuttle service at hotel. Situated by Boboli Gardens.
Amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived we had attentive service. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were so helpful in all areas from the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the moment we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Cora is perfect in every way. The last time in Florence, we stayed at the Four Seasons. Villa Cora was much more comfortable, the food was better, and the room was much more beautiful. My wife had a facial which left her feeling perfectly relaxed, and the attention to detail was extravagant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and glamorous hotel!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Loved everything about his hotel. The staff, the amenities, the rooms are gorgeous, the spa is a dream come true. Very fancy and glamorous hotel with nice view of the city in the fifth floor, where the outside Terrace is. I will definitely come back when in florence!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Could not ask for a better place to stay for our honeymoon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awe inspring surroundings - exceptional service

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel - unlike any other. Superior service and attention to detail.