Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Very good Hotel-peaceful.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beauty and peacefulness as well as the pool area.
Cons: See note above.
Location: Good location, Had shuttle to central Florence-10 minute trip.
Overall a very nice experience. The only problem my family encountered was that it is a small hotel and for 3 of the 4 nights other events were held there which tied up the use of part of the facility. We like to relax at night in a nice venue perhaps with some music but due to the other events we were not able to do so. They compensated my daughter and son-in-law with a free future night and spa hour for two but we will not be traveling to Florence again any time soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Absolutely stunning !

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Breathtaking hotel, outstanding service. Final stay at Villa Cora added to our wonderful trip to Italy unforgettable memories. That place is stunning !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Luxury hotel 20minute walk from city centre

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great food. Nice pool area. Fantastic free taxi service to/from city centre. Excellent views from the rooftop terrace too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Absolutely perfect in every degree

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The personal attention by the staff
Location: 20 minute walk from the centre of Florence although there is a shuttle to use from the hotel which is very useful and can be used to take you back too
This is a truly fabulous hotel A very classy operation The staff are very attentive and personable. Every request was dealt with promptly and with a high level of service The actual hotel is beautiful and luxurious. I have travelled very widely and this is certainly one of the best I have stayed in anywhere We were a little disappointed with Florence as we felt it did not have the charm of Venice and Rome where we had previously visited, however the experience at the hotel more than made up for this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with great atmosphere

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with perfect location overlooking Florence. The service is impeccable and the athmosephere is relaxing. Breakfast is plentiful with superb quality. The pool and pool bar area is very inviting and perfect for making the most out of your Florence holiday.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Roma

Oltre le cinque stelle.........

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Il posto è incantevole, perfetto per passeggiate o, come abbiamo fatto noi, per escursioni con le biciclette messe a disposizione dall'hotel. Una comoda navetta porta verso le zone dello shopping ovvero dei ristoranti del centro. Il personale è di altissima professionalità. Le camere sono accoglienti e l'area benessere favolosa. Purtroppo abbiamo soggiornato una notte sola.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
It was a perfect stay. The hotel is just beautiful and the staff is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great place and staff. Will recommend to friends. Good location, food and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Simone Giorgi - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thanks a lot for your excellent review after your stay in Villa Cora and for nice words towards aout staff.We hope to see you again for another great stay with us. Best regards Simone Giorgi General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Simone Giorgi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for amazing rating us after your recently stay in Villa Cora. We looking forward to welcoming you back during yoiur next visit in Florence. Best regards Simone Giorgi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Hotel i beautiful setting. Gardens wll kept and pl

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The ambiacne, the friendly staff, the beautiful decoration of the rooms-everything was perfect.
Location: Very close to Florence with easy access to any part of the beautiful city. If you are into art and the renaissance you could spend months there.
The food was very good thru thre whole day. Staff couuld not be more friendly or helpful. Also they wereknoledgeable about hotel and Florence. I have stayed in many hotels in my long ife and this was the best ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Simone Giorgi - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Your words sound so good! Grazie mille We are very delighted that you amused during your stay with us and then that you liked all our property included the friendly staff. We looking forward to welcoming you soon in the nearest future in Villa Cora. Warmest regards Simone Giorgi General Manager