Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was a bit small but really nicely appointed. First class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was excellent the staff gave exclusive service while making us extremely comfortable with their affable attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Villa in a relaxing surrounding

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the beautiful museum and Palazzo in Florence
The Villa Cora is a small Palazzo with beautiful paintings on the ceilings, beautiful furniture. Everythingh is in perfect conditions. Moreover, there is a large garden with a lovely pool where one can relax after a busy day sightseeing in crowdy Florence. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old city. The hotel provides a shuttle bus but we preferred to walk every day to the old town as it is a lovely walk and very easy. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the food excellent. I would recommend it to all my friends, particularly if you want a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel , lovely staff very friendly and always eager to help
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland, England

Fantastic fabulous faultless

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This is the best hotel ever! From the moment you arrive till you leave you are treat like royalty. No complaints whatsoever. You must stay here if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice stay, with a few flaws

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: They should know about Expedia's rewards program, we are Silver members and this hotel is a VIP and they didn't offer us anything for free.
We arrived to Villa Cora after 19 hours of traveling. We were immediately greeted by the best bellman that morning, who was friendly and took our bags from the cab. When we got inside, however, we weren't so pleased at the initial service. First of all, when you travel 19 hours you are drained and all you want to do is rest. The lady and manager at the desk basically told us our room wouldn't be ready (even the hotel was not at all full) until check in time and that we would have to wait in the lobby or on the property until it was ready. Additionally, we booked the room on Expedia as a VIP hotel, which includes special amenities. The lady at the desk told us there was no note of it, and instead of doing the appropriate hospitable task of calling Expedia or offering to look into the situation for us, she told us that we would have to get a hold of Expedia to get proof. Not a great taste in your mouth at all. So, when out room was ready we looked at our watches and it was exactly 2:00 pm on the dot. They made us wait until the very minute of check-in. We've never had a hotel do this to us in all our years of traveling! The property is very nice and clean. The room was small but comfortable. The downside is the bathroom, though. It is a sardine can. It's very pretty but you can barely fit in it. I loved the toiletries, which are from Santa Maria Novella Pharmacy, the original and oldest pharmacy in Florence (a nice little shop in town that has the best body and home products)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Aug 24, 2016
séjour parfait hôtel très proche (mème à pied) du centre historique de florence et situation idéale pour des vacances reposantes grâce au beau parc ombragé autour de l hôtel et très belle piscine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Very good Hotel-peaceful.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beauty and peacefulness as well as the pool area.
Cons: See note above.
Location: Good location, Had shuttle to central Florence-10 minute trip.
Overall a very nice experience. The only problem my family encountered was that it is a small hotel and for 3 of the 4 nights other events were held there which tied up the use of part of the facility. We like to relax at night in a nice venue perhaps with some music but due to the other events we were not able to do so. They compensated my daughter and son-in-law with a free future night and spa hour for two but we will not be traveling to Florence again any time soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Absolutely stunning !

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Breathtaking hotel, outstanding service. Final stay at Villa Cora added to our wonderful trip to Italy unforgettable memories. That place is stunning !
5 out of 5
by James from Hitchin

Class Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3rd visit gets better every time !