Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent standards and attention to detail

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Great setting, immaculate facilities, a photographers delight
Cons: Restaurant overly pretentious, service slow to serve relatively over priced food. Head instead to the plethora of excellent restaurants in Florence.
Location: Nicely away from the city to provide a relaxing contrast to the gorgeous town of Florence
Lived up to our expectations in that the hotel facilities included excellent spa, nice pool, great staff who could not do enough for us. The free shuttle a real boon. A real photographers paradise that could almost be a destination in its own right to photograph the opulent interior and the grounds. The only room for improvement was the slow service in the restaurant serving over priced and somewhat pretentious food. Save your self a load of Euros and head instead to the multitude of fabulous restaurants in Florence for a taste of excellent Italian food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stowe, VT

Opulent and historic. Visually stunning! Breakf

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Opulent and historic. Visually stunning! Breakfast was included with our stay. Featuring table service, fresh juice extractions, cappuccino & more wonderful foods. Staff is attentive and goes out of there way to accommodate. Hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service. You must stay and see for yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in Arcetri just outside Firenze.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
5 star service from a 5 star hotel! Wonderful quiet and peaceful location with shuttle service into Florence. Very friendly and professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunningly decorated hotel. No coffee maker though

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Staff superb. Dinner superb. Need a coffee maker in the room though.
5 out of 5
by LYDIE

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel right outside the City. Fabulous character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DR

Everybody should go to Villa Cora

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Whats not to like, you're welcome with the best staff, friendly, attentive, they make you feel appreciated. The Hotel is like little palace. Marvelous
Cons: None
Location: Is not in the city center, but they provide shuttle to the center. If you prefer something exclusive and not crowded,this is the place to go.
Since the moment you arrive, until you leave you are treated like you're special.. the staff calls by your name, remembers your likes, no request is small, the difference is in the details. Every couple should go at least once in their life to Villa Cora, i knew the hotel would be great but the staff made it special.. My only regret is that i only stayed for 2 nights.. for my wife it was like our 2nd honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star all the way !!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
From the time we arrived the staff were accommodating and made us feel at home . Service was excellent . Room is very clean and we were treated very well. I would definitely come back and will recommend this place to family and friends .
5 out of 5
by Lei

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Had a such great stay that I cannot wait to come back. Would like to try the suite on the 4th floor next time. Everything represents beauty and perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

oasis on the edge of Florence

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Oasis about 20 mins walk from centre of Florence. Shuttle service at hotel. Situated by Boboli Gardens.
Amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived we had attentive service. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were so helpful in all areas from the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the moment we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Cora is perfect in every way. The last time in Florence, we stayed at the Four Seasons. Villa Cora was much more comfortable, the food was better, and the room was much more beautiful. My wife had a facial which left her feeling perfectly relaxed, and the attention to detail was extravagant.