Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Wedding Crashers

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Spectacular views.
Cons: The villa should close the hotel to uninvited guests when hosting an event.
Location: Near Piazza Michelangelo and the Pitti Palace. Dine at La Loggia where you can enjoy the beautiful vista and very good food.
We felt like wedding crashers at this hotel. The party was in full swing on the grand terrace when we arrived that Friday evening. The only problem was that we were not invited guests, and, therefore not welcome on the terrace with the spectacular views. The other problem was that loud dance music thumped away while we tried vainly to sleep--think Gangam Style. The following day they had another event. We only stayed one night, so it did not ruin our vacation. Check with the villa before booking a stay. The villa has beautiful grounds and gorgeous views of Florence. The rooms are will appointed and maintained. The breakfast buffet is very good. It is located just outside the central part of Florence across the river, so slightly out of the way, but well worth the effort. My suggestion is that you stay a couple of nights at the villa mid-week to enjoy the splendor of the villa in peace, and to visit the Pitti Palace. Spend the remainder of your Florence stay in the city center.
5 out of 5
by susan from Grosse Pointe Shores, Michigan

Beautiful hotel with spectacular view

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, impeccably maintained with a great staff dedicated to making your stay as wonderful as possible. The rooms are great sized, well decorated, clean and have great views of the city of Florence. Breakfast every morning is served overlooking the city and is varied and delicious. The grounds are spectacular and the outside porch is truly the perfect place to watch the sunset. The pool area is spacious and beautiful and a welcome retreat after walking the city. It is about a 20 minute walk into town and our family braved it many times during our stay. The uphill climb is a challenge but the hotel offers a free shuttle for those who would rather ride. we loved our stay and were sad to say goodbye.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oryal from Montreal

Florence at its best

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second time staying here. We love this small hotel. It has a charm and elegance which fits beautifully with the Florence landscape. The hotel grounds overlook the old city on the other side of the river. The old building is exceptionally maintained and complemented by modern amenities. I would recommend this place to anyone - you will not regret it!
5 out of 5
by Jurer from Korea

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and the location is perfect with car. They supply shuttle to downtown. I recommend this wonderful hotel~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with fantastic view

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
미켈란젤로 광장에 채 50미터도 떨어져 있지 않아서 전망이 좋습니다. 중세 저택을 잘 보전하고 있고 꽤 큰 규모의 정원이 잘 가꾸어져 있습니다. 중앙역 앞에서 12 혹은 13번 버스를 타면 20여분 정도 걸려서 도착합니다. camping 정류장에서 내리면 바로입니다. 택시로도 15유로 전후로 시내에서 들어옵니다. 하루에 7차례 베키오 다리까지 무료 셔틀을 운행합니다. 미리 몇시에 나가고 싶다고 알려주시기만 하면 됩니다. 객실수가 많지 않아 정기운행은 안해도 셔틀이 활성화 되어 있습니다. 주차가 무료인 점이 상당히 만족스럽습니다. 5박을 머물렀는데 도착하면 같은 규모의 객실 중에서 선택하도록 방을 보여주는 서비스가 좋았습니다. 아쉬운 점은 아침식사가 같은 규모의 호텔 등에 비해서 다소 부족하나 만족할만한 수준이었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel with a Amazing View!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Romantic, Charming and Beautiful Boutique Hotel with a Enchanting View of Florence. Very nice Suites and Rooms in a Fantastic Private Setting. I strongly recommend its Restaurant! Outstanding the Food and the Service!!!
5 out of 5
by Jonathann

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Un rêve nous a été offert par la Villa ... Alors que nous étions de passage pour notre voyage de noces, nous avons eu l'immense surprise de bénéficier d'une suite, plus que royale ! Nous venions pour la seconde fois dans les lieux, après un premier séjour déjà inoubliable ! Merci à vous d'avoir fait en sorte que chacun de nos séjours aient été aussi formidables. Nous n'oublierons jamais.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel but lacks a cosy feel.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: Provide complimentary bottled water in the rooms.
This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful old building that has a great view of the city, although it is worth bearing in mind that it is quite a walk into the city's historic center, to the hotel's credit they do offer a shuttle service but it only runs until about 8pm so you need ask them if you are planning on staying later in the city for dinner or drinks. The hotel itself lacks a cosy feel and could really do with a nice residences bar where guests could enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of day or before heading out for an evening in the city. My only real criticism of the hotel, and is a minor gripe, would be that considering it's a 5 star hotel I was surprised that we were expected to pay mini bar prices for water in the room, surely bottled water should be complimentary at this sort of establishment. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Villa la Vedetta and would not hesitate to recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel/villa near Florence

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location, view, friendly staff.
This is a beautiful hotel with the best view of the city of Florence Italy. The staff was great. The breakfasts were delicious. There was a shuttle to the city of Florence. We loved our drivers and Marcella and Valentina.