Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to go train station and interesting historic

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Take bus (No. 7) from Firenze S.M.N to the Villa LF. It takes 7 minutes but 25 minutes in rush-hour approximately.
5 out of 5
by Caron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, secure and comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy acces without constraints. Nice and clean. Helpful staff.
Cons: Quite well managed and maintained. Nice sized kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.
Location: Nice location not far from most sites.
4 out of 5
by Agne from Swadlincote

Family stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was 14 of us in total and we needed place there we all can be together. Its lovely and friendly hotel, however rather far away from main attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the positive comment about your stay in Villa Lucrezia; we are happy to know you enjoyed the Apartments and the Villa. As you can well read on our website, Villa Lucrezia is 10 minutes by bus from the city center, but the bus stop is right on the corner and it is really easy to access to all the main points of interest. Hope to welcoming you again, best regards, Denise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious & well decorated apartment

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The apartment is located 25 mins walking from all sites but 17 bus stops near it. It's a little difficult to find, it's hidden but once there, it's a lovely apartment in a quiet spot. The decor is tasteful & colourful & the apartment with its kitchenette had everything we needed. A few channels in a language other than Italian would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

short stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We only had 1 night here to catch a flight out the next morning. It was spacious and clean. It is far from the Center of Florence so not handy to tour if your on foot. Tried to take a bus to the Center but you have purchase tickets somewhere else so we just stayed at the hotel. Wasn't worth the few hours we had left. Also restaurants don't open until 7 in this area because it's not a touristy area. We were hungry and couldn't find food.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Surrey

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had an apartment for a family of 5 which had a well sized bedroom with king size bed and then 2 sofa beds in the living/kitchenette area. Very clean and staff very helpful. It is a little difficult to find but very safe behind a locked gate and we were able to park our car in the small courtyard. Bus stop just around the corner and very short journey into centre of Florence. Had all the usual mod cons, wifi, aircon. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we truly thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a positive comment about your stay in Villa Lucrezia. We are happy to know you enjoyed your apartment and that our staff was helpful. As you well said, the city center is just a 20 minutes walk from the Villa and right on the corner there are restaurants, super markets and bus stops. Hope to welcoming you again! Best regards, Denise(Receptionist)
5 out of 5
by Agne from Swadlincote

Beautiful privite apartments,great value for money

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night only , but deffinately will come back there again. People were very friendly,and you feel very safe at all time. It has rather long walk to all main atractions (around 25-30min) and walk isnt very pleasant, however always straight ,so you cant get lost and if weather is good, why not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Great place - comfortable, convenient to buses, really nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by andja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you so much for your review . We hope to see you again . Best regards.Andja