Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Beautiful hotel in quiet, relaxing location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: *Beautiful location *great pool *jacuzzi bath in room *delicious food *friendly staff
Cons: The pillows are very firm, definitely need a softer option.
Location: Beautiful, tranquil and quiet set away from the very busy Florence centre but still extremely accessible via the free shuttle.
I stayed here with my mum for 4 days as a mini break at the beginning of June and was extremely impressed with both the hotel and the staff. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated and feels very luxurious. The bedrooms are nice and have an excellent air con system which kept us cool (i wouldn't sleep with he windows open as we did this one night and got many many mosquito bites!) The beds are pretty comfortable although the pillows are very firm (my one and only negative from this stay). The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious and the cocktails perfectly made. Every staff member we spoke to was lovely and polite despite our limited Italian. Breakfast buffet was superb with a wide variety of options which we thoroughly enjoyed. The swimming pool we mostly had to ourselves which was fantastic; it was extremely clean and set in beautiful relaxing gardens with only the sounds of birds tweeting. There is a free shuttle that runs 3 times in the morning and 3 times in the evening that you prebook each day and takes 15-20 minutes to take you into the heart of Florence which we used every day. I would't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone looking or a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from San Diego, CA

Lovely historical property

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful, tranquil Italian villa. I only wish I could have stayed longer. All employees were polite and helpful. The shuttle to the centre was so convenient, it makes this hotel a better choice for your stay than the busy and crowded city area. Enjoy the touristy sites then take the shuttle back to your quiet oasis. A really magnificent out of the way find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camas WA

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here for 4 days and we just loved this place. Beautifully decorated with museum quality paintings and artwork, set in a quiet location, great breakfast and service. Shuttle bus service to the center in every hour. Highly recommend L.S.
5 out of 5
by NIKOLAY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Lovely

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cooler bedroom for sleeping, down pillows
Location: It was a bit out of the way but they ran a shuttle service that was relatively reasonable.
I enjoyed just sitting, relaxing by the pool, and enjoying the gardens. Dinner was superb, service excellent. My only suggestion would be for some one to come up with a way to cool the bedroom without getting bitten by mosquitos. (In the US, we have screens on the windows but I've never seen that in Italy.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised about everything at Villa Olmi Firenze. I was there with my dad and family and we all had a positive experience in our rooms. The breakfast, which was included in the very reasonable price, was also a nice add-on to our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful resort

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful garden, manicured grand, excellent service but a little out of the way for city activities. Bed is designed for people who like to sleep on hard board.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Knoxville, TN

What a wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! It’s more than a 4-star facility IMHO, with tasteful, upscale environs, beautiful rooms and expansive gardens. Well-located with a regular shuttle to central area of Florence. Enthusiastic staff who truly seem to enjoy offering the best in hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect.