Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel with wonderful views.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has stunning views of the surrounding countryside and the gardens are immaculate. It is quite far from the city itself, not walking distance, however a shuttle bus is provided at certain times to take you into the city and bring you back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

An island of peace no far to the center of Venice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: Excellent spot to stay and visit Florence and its surrondings.
Luxury hotel with outstanding facilities: spacious rooms, large gardens, pool, jogging path, daily shuttle to downtown Florence, generous breakfasts, large parking, outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

The best

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The best hotel in service, clean and in customer service. More that I expect for a 4 start hotel and the breakfast are really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Just outside of centro Firenze with a shuttle

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nothing but the best a total relaxing atmosphere after sightseeing all day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Countryside location close to Florence

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautiful location, gorgeous well maintained property courteous staff. Free bus to and from Florence. Breakfast buffet was great. Nice restaurant and bar. The only negative was the fact that I could hear my neighbors- the walls ( at least in my room) were pretty thin- the room itself was very nice. Overall great place, would go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara on the lake ON Canada

Beautiful Villa near the Arno River!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The grounds are quiet and unspoiled. The antiques and art work are magnifico!
I took a group to Villa Olmi staff, grounds and food was excellent! I've sent many clients there without a negative thing to say. I and many of my clients will be back again. I will definitely recommend The Villa Olmi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gorgeous and peaceful

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Gorgeous property on beautiful grounds. Loads of space in the room and free shuttle to and from town. Staff were all very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It seems as though ALL of the employees at Villa Olmi are truly delighted to work there, which translates into a great stay! The hotel was wonderfu! lOur room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. We also had a delicious dinner in their restaurant. Antonia at the desk was a wealth of information. It was great to be able to park our car on the property. Accessing the hotel was much easier than driving into the center of the city! We will definitely return to Villa Olmi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

4 nights in late June / Early July 2017

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
We booked the hotel on the spur of the moment online. The hotel turned out to be excellent. We enjoyed the restaurant in the evenings and the breakfast veranda in the morning was lovely. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very clean. We had no complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you very for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our services. In particular we are very happy to read that you find our restaurant good. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Giancarlo Carniani General Manager Villa Olmi Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful accommodation close to Florence

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staying at the Villa Olmi Firenze was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The Villa is beautuful, the restaurant where we had dinner two nights was terrific, the staff (especially Aldo the concierge) were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Villa Olmi to anyone travelling to Florence. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write this very nice comment after your stay at Villa Olmi Firenze. We are very happy that you appreciated our restaurant and also our great service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely yours Giancarlo Carniani General Manager Villa Olmi Firenze