Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Family holidays.

Posted May 29, 2017
We loved everything in this hotel, especially a room with the own little garden. Tasty breakfast, height guality bed linen, shuttles to the center of Florence and back, everything is according to our expectations! Nice restarant and buteaful pool complete relaxing and exclusive atmosphere of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted May 4, 2017
Perfect location to either visit Florence City Center or for Tuscan day trips. Excellent parking, no charge. Beautiful property with estate feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Choctaw

Nice retreat

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet restful resort.
Cons: Screen on Windows. Mesquitos were vicious.
Location: Set away from town.
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Bring bug spray. Great view, with a wonderful jacuzzi tub that I enjoyed after a long day touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing, comfortable, stylish and interesting

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Grounds, staff, management, style, facilities, all aspects
Cons: The swimming pool could open at 7am and not 9am.
Location: Only 3.5 miles from Florence city centre with a comfortable Mercedes shuttlebus. This hotel benefits from not being right in the city centre.
Very impressed with this whole hotel package. Beautiful grounds, stylish and very interesting hotel (paintings, sculptures, private collections). Extremely well managed, very clean, very stylish, very comfortable. even a comfortable Mercedes mini coach shuttling between the hotel and Florence city centre. This hotel is special and not your normal 4/5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fell inlove with this place!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is perfect! The only thing I would suggest is to advise guests of shuttle bus times prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Value for your Money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Gardens are great. Room was very good. Staff very Client oriented.
Cons: Dinner at the Hotel wasn't great. Short menu & just ok food. Breakfast is much better.
Location: It's out of downtown and you need a car or use the hotel shuttle. Anything very near. You don't expect any just beside in a farm!
We stayed here for one night on our way to a birthday week-end celebration at another nearby Villa. The lobby area is ok, the gardens are beautiful, our room was perfect, the staff friendly & efficient. The value for the money we payed was very reasonable. Correctly rated 4 stars plus. Good option for those who want a place out of busy Florence tourist area at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful villa kind attentive staff convenient location romantic place. Must stay and see this villa