Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Value for your Money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Gardens are great. Room was very good. Staff very Client oriented.
Cons: Dinner at the Hotel wasn't great. Short menu & just ok food. Breakfast is much better.
Location: It's out of downtown and you need a car or use the hotel shuttle. Anything very near. You don't expect any just beside in a farm!
We stayed here for one night on our way to a birthday week-end celebration at another nearby Villa. The lobby area is ok, the gardens are beautiful, our room was perfect, the staff friendly & efficient. The value for the money we payed was very reasonable. Correctly rated 4 stars plus. Good option for those who want a place out of busy Florence tourist area at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ddorf

Optimales Hotel für Toskana und Ausflüge.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Die Art der Anlage des alten Bauernanwesens.
Cons: Kaum.
Location: Siehe oben. Alles Städte wie Pisa, Lucca, Siienna usw sind in 45-70 min zu erreichen.
Super Hotelanlage weitläufig und ruhig. Tolle Zimmer und Ausstattung dazu nettes Personal und auch gutes Frühstücksbuffett für Italien nicht unbedingt Standard. Parkplätze für Auto kostenlos und reichlich vorhanden. Kostenlosershutllebus gibt es auch noch daher Florenz ohne Stress möglich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Decor / odour / hygiene / staff / service / swimming pool - all were excellent.
Cons: There was nothing that we could reasonably complain about.
Location: Villa Olmi is close to the Florence city centre. You can't walk there, but it is a short taxi ride into the very heart of Florence.
Villa Olmi is a very pleasant and nice quality hotel on the edge of Florence. Its main virtues include the spacious swimming pool and surrounding gardens that you can relax and sun yourself in, and the really quite extraordinary suites that one can stay in (these are wonderfully old and ornate rooms with exceptionally high ceilings - Room 312 for example is simply stunning). Though its very lovely and professional and efficient as a hotel, where it really excels is in its staff. The receptionists are exceptionally pleasant and charming, the waiters very lovely and friendly and the bar staff helpful and very decent. We would heartily recommend this hotel and suggest that you treat the hard working staff with all the goodwill that they deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel de charme, dans un cadre de verdure à proximité de Florence. Un cadre idéal pour allier visites et repos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas mal sans plus et petit déjeuner médiocre

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pas mal mais c'est parfois un peu kitsch. L'endroit est agreable mais le TRÈS gros point noir c'est le petit déjeuner qui est très médiocre pour le niveau de l'hôtel et surtout le prix !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning property and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Although this hotel was a further from the city, it was an excellent choice. The staff is warm, welcoming, helpful and non-judgmental. The property is absolutely serene and tranquil. You will not want to leave! We wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Our room was breathtaking - so well decorated and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Wonderful hotel that felt like a historic home

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were not sure whether to stay in downtown Firenze or not, but this hotel looked great online and had a lot of great reviews so we decided to go for it. They have a shuttle to their sister property downtown so that was a nice way to get back/forth and only added about 15 minutes each way each day to our overall timeframe to enjoy the city. The hotel itself is wonderful, we felt like we were in a historic home or castle with original paintings on the walls, large entryways and lobbies, and wonderful decorations all around. The rooms even had their own paintings! The room was a nice size (slept 3 of us) and the bathroom tub with jets was a favorite feature. The grounds had a pool and felt like you were at a winery or similar type of venue, a definitely great escape from the hustle/bustle of Florence! The restaurant and food were top notch, albeit a little pricey but not that bad to be honest compared to what we paid in Switzerland! The only complaint we had related to the food service times, with room service and the full snack menu ending at 7:30 when dinner at the restaurant started. With the pricing in the restaurant and shuttle timing, we often wished we could order a lighter less expensive meal. That one complaint aside, the hotel is an excellent property!
5 out of 5
by Michel from London

Great hotel close to Florence

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have been very impressed by this hotel. The old style made us feel like royalty in a mansion. Big rooms with very high ceiling and amazing decorations. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and keen to help. The breakfast was great too. The whole place was very well maintained and the pool was long enough to lap for a while. There is still room for improvement in the pool-bar food tho. Our pizza tasted like a frozen one from the supermarket, sadly not from a wood oven and the bed was a bit too noisy.
4 out of 5
by Lucy from Essex


Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels