Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gorgeous and peaceful

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Gorgeous property on beautiful grounds. Loads of space in the room and free shuttle to and from town. Staff were all very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It seems as though ALL of the employees at Villa Olmi are truly delighted to work there, which translates into a great stay! The hotel was wonderfu! lOur room was beautiful and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. We also had a delicious dinner in their restaurant. Antonia at the desk was a wealth of information. It was great to be able to park our car on the property. Accessing the hotel was much easier than driving into the center of the city! We will definitely return to Villa Olmi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful accommodation close to Florence

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staying at the Villa Olmi Firenze was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The Villa is beautuful, the restaurant where we had dinner two nights was terrific, the staff (especially Aldo the concierge) were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Villa Olmi to anyone travelling to Florence. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write this very nice comment after your stay at Villa Olmi Firenze. We are very happy that you appreciated our restaurant and also our great service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely yours Giancarlo Carniani General Manager Villa Olmi Firenze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Beautiful chic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and lots of space. Lovely grounds to walk around in of an evening as well as lots of parking, outdoor pool (loungers limited in number although most days this wasn't an issue there are always some people who reserved them before breakfast and appeared around lunch time!) and great food! I'm gluten free and had no issues. They were accommodating at breakfast and in the restaurant at dinner and really helpful. They would do GF bread at breakfast as well as a basket of GF cakes and a huge selection of cooked food, fruit and continental breakfast items. One of the best features of the hotel is the space. We were in a separate building (normal room) which had its own parking spaces, roomy bedroom and bathroom as well as a landing and whole downstairs area full of sofas and areas to relax in, very few other guests used this so if was like having a huge house! The overall loss of a star was simply because the walls were a little thin and we did get disturbed by some noisy neighbours as a result, as well as the staff doing their morning rounds. The hotel is a couple of miles outside the centre so also runs a free shuttle into the centre of Florence 6 times a day, 3 Morning slots and 3 evening slots - be sure to book though as it does get full! Overall a wonderful stay, thank you so much to the staff who made it so pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Hotel in stunning setting

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The setting, comfort and beauty of the rooms, wonderful idyllic grounds, delicious breakfasts, strolling around the volt and discovering so much more.
Cons: A couple of staff gave us poor directions to local restaurants. I'm not sure whether they didn't really know or couldn't explain to us in English.
Location: The stunning setting was worth being a little way out of Florence. It meant that we could have some relaxing days by the pool. A few good restaurants
Idyllic gardens and views. An oasis of tranquility. Characterful, beautifully furnished hotel with every modern comfort. Staff are friendly, professional and trustworthy. Beginning the day with breakfast on the veranda gives yet another opportunity to admire the wonderful mountain views. The many rooms for communal use in the hotel were llike those found in the best stately homes. We had the best nights' sleep ever in a hotel. Extremely comfortable beds, perfect air conditioning, effective sound- proofing and the hotel's layout means privacy is provided. We enjoyed our welcome dips in the pool which is surrounded by lovely greenery, flowers with a plentiful supply of sun- loungers. We would love to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your most kind review. My staff and I are honored by such words! I'm glad to know that you enjoyed the relaxing and intimate atmosphere of our hotel, hoping that it made your stay an unforgettable one along with the work of the whole staff. It was a pleasure to have you as guests, we will be very happy to welcome you back! Kindest Regards, Giancarlo Carniani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fabulous retreat just outside Florence

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Shuttle service to and from town could be more frequent and have more space during peak travel times.
We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Olmi. It is situated at the foot of the Tuscan hills which makes it so peaceful and beautiful, yet just 4 miles from the hub of Florence. The property is so beautiful! Our room was fabulous and looked EXACTLY like the photos online. Absolutely gorgeous with windows that opened and looked out over the garden. There was so much more than what is online! There were lots of common areas in the villa both upstairs and down. This would be such a great location for a wedding or family reunion. The gardens were beautiful. The pool was SO great, especially since we were there during the heat of summer. There is food and drink service at the pool. It was a little limited but what they did have was fabulous! We actually ate dinner poolside one evening. The lobby bar is small but the bartender is great and made the best old fashioned I've ever had. The restaurant was fantastic. Great service. Excellent food. A little pricey but worth it. We sat outside under a beautiful pergola. Such a nice tranquil setting. I highly recommend it. They have a shuttle that can take you to and from town. We used it once in four days of stay there. The other days it just wasnt convenient or already full. Plan to use cab service from this location. The cabs were quick to arrive and it's about 10 min to the center of Florence. I just cannot say enough nice things about the hotel. It was such a pleasure. I can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is such a pleasure to read your review! My staff and I are so glad to know that everything in Villa Olmi lived up to your expectations, making your stay a relaxing and plesant one. We really hope that we will have te pleasure to welcome you back with us! Kindest Regards, Giancarlo Carniani General Manager Villa Olmi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

history, culture, pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Garden and the green area
Cons: Spa is seriously needed, service at the restaurant, climatization of the fittness area,
Location: firenze is only what's going on, taxi or shuttlebus
Family friendly hotel, relaxing and like countryside
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Giancarlo Carniani, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review. We are glad that you enjoyed Villa Olmi, along with its surroundings and the work of our staff. Hoping to welcome you back, Best Regards, Giancarlo Carniani Villa Olmi General Manager
5 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Family holidays.

Posted May 29, 2017
We loved everything in this hotel, especially a room with the own little garden. Tasty breakfast, height guality bed linen, shuttles to the center of Florence and back, everything is according to our expectations! Nice restarant and buteaful pool complete relaxing and exclusive atmosphere of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted May 4, 2017
Perfect location to either visit Florence City Center or for Tuscan day trips. Excellent parking, no charge. Beautiful property with estate feel.