Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted May 4, 2017
Perfect location to either visit Florence City Center or for Tuscan day trips. Excellent parking, no charge. Beautiful property with estate feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Choctaw

Nice retreat

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet restful resort.
Cons: Screen on Windows. Mesquitos were vicious.
Location: Set away from town.
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Bring bug spray. Great view, with a wonderful jacuzzi tub that I enjoyed after a long day touring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing, comfortable, stylish and interesting

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Grounds, staff, management, style, facilities, all aspects
Cons: The swimming pool could open at 7am and not 9am.
Location: Only 3.5 miles from Florence city centre with a comfortable Mercedes shuttlebus. This hotel benefits from not being right in the city centre.
Very impressed with this whole hotel package. Beautiful grounds, stylish and very interesting hotel (paintings, sculptures, private collections). Extremely well managed, very clean, very stylish, very comfortable. even a comfortable Mercedes mini coach shuttling between the hotel and Florence city centre. This hotel is special and not your normal 4/5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fell inlove with this place!!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is perfect! The only thing I would suggest is to advise guests of shuttle bus times prior to arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Value for your Money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Gardens are great. Room was very good. Staff very Client oriented.
Cons: Dinner at the Hotel wasn't great. Short menu & just ok food. Breakfast is much better.
Location: It's out of downtown and you need a car or use the hotel shuttle. Anything very near. You don't expect any just beside in a farm!
We stayed here for one night on our way to a birthday week-end celebration at another nearby Villa. The lobby area is ok, the gardens are beautiful, our room was perfect, the staff friendly & efficient. The value for the money we payed was very reasonable. Correctly rated 4 stars plus. Good option for those who want a place out of busy Florence tourist area at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful villa kind attentive staff convenient location romantic place. Must stay and see this villa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville

Beautiful spot to relax and enjoy Florence

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 4 days in this charming place just outside of Florence. Front desk was so helpful and always pleasant. Service was top notch, especially Thomas who was a waiter in the restaurant. He was so cheerful and accommodating, each morning at breakfast. The grounds are full of statues, flowers, quaint sitting areas, all groomed perfectly. Our room was very spacious and well-appointed. The bathroom was large and had nice amenities. The restaurant had a nice menu and each dish we tried was fabulous. We dined there several times and found it to be romantic, delicious and the service was five-star! I would recommend this spot for anyone who wants to be outside of the city for some relaxation. Pool was refreshing and very clean with towels for our use. There is a shuttle to take you into Florence, about a 15 minute ride. Only one thing that kind of bothered us. On the website it stated they had a shuttle to the airport. We asked about it upon check-in and were told they did not have that service. On our departure day, we asked the front desk to hail us a cab to go the airport, which they did. At the airport, we ran into another guest that was staying there and she said she took the shuttle to the airport, free of charge. We are puzzled that we weren't extended that service. Our cab ride was 43 euro, which seemed high but the cab driver said it cost more because it was a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

QUIET RETREAT CLOSE TO FLORENCE

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Decor / odour / hygiene / staff / service / swimming pool - all were excellent.
Cons: There was nothing that we could reasonably complain about.
Location: Villa Olmi is close to the Florence city centre. You can't walk there, but it is a short taxi ride into the very heart of Florence.
Villa Olmi is a very pleasant and nice quality hotel on the edge of Florence. Its main virtues include the spacious swimming pool and surrounding gardens that you can relax and sun yourself in, and the really quite extraordinary suites that one can stay in (these are wonderfully old and ornate rooms with exceptionally high ceilings - Room 312 for example is simply stunning). Though its very lovely and professional and efficient as a hotel, where it really excels is in its staff. The receptionists are exceptionally pleasant and charming, the waiters very lovely and friendly and the bar staff helpful and very decent. We would heartily recommend this hotel and suggest that you treat the hard working staff with all the goodwill that they deserve.