Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Faded beauty but warm welcome

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wonderful friendly helpful staff but nowhere near enough of them. Would love to see this incredible grand house brought back to glory. It needs a little love. 1st few days frustrated by rarity of a barman broken air conditioner and kids camp beds. But the staff did everything they could for us always with enthusiasm. By day 10 we didn't want to leave. It's peaceful the grounds are stunning and there's plenty of beautiful quiet corners to take a book
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilfullt hotell

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Känslan av att bo i en gammal men ändå fräsch miljö.
Cons: Internet uppkopplingen var minst sagt dålig. Maten lite tråkig i förhållande till pris och miljö.
Location: Mycket vackra omgivningar och man kan så klart besöka Florens.
Vi bodde tre nätter och kan absolut tänka oss att komma tillbaka. Mycket vackra omgivningar och ett hotell i gammal stil som är moderniserat i lagom omfattning med den gamla charmen bibehållen.
4 out of 5
by David from Watford

Quiet Holiday in the countryside

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite spacious for a family of four. We particularly enjoyed the high ceiling. It was well kept and clean. The shower was somewhat cramped though. We had fun playing table tennis on the grounds and enjoying the seasonal pool. Breakfast was enjoyable as it offered a lot of variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Während unseres Aufenthalts wurde eine Hochzeit organisiert abgehalten, die "normalen" Gäste mussten hinten anstehen, 10 Min auf einen Kaffee beim Frühstück zu warten war noch das geringste. WLAN nur in der Hotelhalle, selbst dort nur schwach und stockend. Kein 4 Sterne Haus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tennessee

Excellent Villa in the Tuscany countryside

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Everything was awesome (we got a nice upgrade for our Anniversary). Excellent old time Villa with the Renaissance feel that we wanted. Absolutely beautiful and the staff was great - especially Thomas. If you have a rental car there are plenty of things to do within a 2 hour drive (we went to Pisa and San Gimignano). The food was awesome and the wait staff was great (even though the hotel was very full). We will definitely come back and wished we would have spent our entire trip at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Relaxing hotel in tuscani valley

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a gem
Cons: None
Location: Location is far from florence if you are planning to visit florence If you need a break from your vacation. This is the place
Relaxing the staff made us feel at home Y
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family room, beautiful view!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time here and in the Tuscany region. Having moved here from North America we are somewhat challenged finding hotels that can accommodate a family. This place was great for families. We had a great time during the first week of May. Not warm enough for the pool yet (closed). Staff was very helpful and attentive. Food at the hotel was also very good for dinner and also typical Italian breakfast buffet. There is a ping pong table outside that the kids played with but the paddles needed replacing and table was not level, but still fun for our little ones. The family room was a delight (large bed upstairs and two single beds downstairs in a separate bedroom). We would come back again to see what it is like during the summer months and for the kids to enjoy the pool. The view from our room was amazing, overlooking the hill and pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambiente affascinante

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: Wi-Fi in camera
struttura classica, d'epoca, dal fascino garantito. Spazi ampi anche nella camera standard, peccato che il wi fi ci sia solo nelle parti comuni.
2 out of 5
by io

Letti scomodi, polvere e tappezzeria usurata

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
E' la seconda volta che soggiorno in questo hotel, ma questa volta abbiamo avuto una camera sporca, piena di polvere, con la tappezzeria usurata. La colazione abbastanza misera e con cose confezionata di bassissimo livello, albergo da considerare 2 stelle
4 out of 5
by Andrew 7 from CH

Tolle Situation, etwas ältlich im Zimmer

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Das Haus ist ein Prunkstück. Wir wurden mit einer Junior-Suite überrascht mit wunderbarem Balkon und etwas angestaubtem Mobiliar. Das sehr grosse Bett lag über eine Treppe erreichbar auf einer Galerie. Sympathisch! - aber nur so lange als niemand im Zimmer darüber war. Leider hörte man sämtliche Gespräche etc. Trotzdem ist das Haus einen Aufenthalt wert und besonders eine der Vorspeisen - Panzarella - war überragend. Ansonsten das Essen nicht überwältigend. Die ganze Anlage mit sehr alten Teilen und der Garten mit wunderbaren Bäumen und einem tollen Pool waren sehr schön.