Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Aarif from London

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant is outstanding, beautiful Tuscan villa, needs some updating, the view is unbelievable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Faded beauty but warm welcome

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Wonderful friendly helpful staff but nowhere near enough of them. Would love to see this incredible grand house brought back to glory. It needs a little love. 1st few days frustrated by rarity of a barman broken air conditioner and kids camp beds. But the staff did everything they could for us always with enthusiasm. By day 10 we didn't want to leave. It's peaceful the grounds are stunning and there's plenty of beautiful quiet corners to take a book
4 out of 5
by David from Watford

Quiet Holiday in the countryside

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was quite spacious for a family of four. We particularly enjoyed the high ceiling. It was well kept and clean. The shower was somewhat cramped though. We had fun playing table tennis on the grounds and enjoying the seasonal pool. Breakfast was enjoyable as it offered a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tennessee

Excellent Villa in the Tuscany countryside

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Everything was awesome (we got a nice upgrade for our Anniversary). Excellent old time Villa with the Renaissance feel that we wanted. Absolutely beautiful and the staff was great - especially Thomas. If you have a rental car there are plenty of things to do within a 2 hour drive (we went to Pisa and San Gimignano). The food was awesome and the wait staff was great (even though the hotel was very full). We will definitely come back and wished we would have spent our entire trip at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Relaxing hotel in tuscani valley

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a gem
Cons: None
Location: Location is far from florence if you are planning to visit florence If you need a break from your vacation. This is the place
Relaxing the staff made us feel at home Y
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family room, beautiful view!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time here and in the Tuscany region. Having moved here from North America we are somewhat challenged finding hotels that can accommodate a family. This place was great for families. We had a great time during the first week of May. Not warm enough for the pool yet (closed). Staff was very helpful and attentive. Food at the hotel was also very good for dinner and also typical Italian breakfast buffet. There is a ping pong table outside that the kids played with but the paddles needed replacing and table was not level, but still fun for our little ones. The family room was a delight (large bed upstairs and two single beds downstairs in a separate bedroom). We would come back again to see what it is like during the summer months and for the kids to enjoy the pool. The view from our room was amazing, overlooking the hill and pool.
2 out of 5
by B&B

Great potential; needs lots of TLC.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great potential. Needs lots of TLC (tender loving care). Would not stay therre again in current condition.
4 out of 5
by Helene from Boston

a nice visit in Tuscany

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
It is a unique experience to stay in Villa Pitiana. It is like staying in a museum. The villa is alittle run down and the pool needs to be cleaned. The food is excellent. The rooms are big but warm in the summer time. Our rooms had no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was wonderfully accomodating when we had an issue stemming from 2 different buildings. Main hotel is gorgeous and the views are stunning. They have a 4 room 'guest house' that is used for 'overflow' I suspect. The hotel staff reacted accordingly when we voiced our concerns and made our stay very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Converted monastery

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful old building in a superb location. Unfortunately the internet was very very slow. Lovely meals but the bar service left a bit to be desired