Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Coral from Salisbury

Perfect

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay unable to express how beautiful this place is. The staff were personable and so helpful. The hotel is clean and the pool too is fabulous. The location is central to most sights and of course set in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. The manager is one of a kind helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable, staying up for our unintentional very late arrival !! This is a small quiet hotel with amazing staff and delicious food. Great too for families a bouteque hotel that prides itself in personal and professional service. I am returning soon!!
5 out of 5
by Louise from Squamish

Lovely old Tuscan villa - great place to relax

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to relax around the pool and enjoy a drink from the bar when not out and about exploring Tuscany (we'd already done that). Beautiful scenery and peaceful surroundings. The terrace was a fantastic setting for a very tasty dinner, that was well paced so we could savour the courses. Suggest wearing bug repellant if you're prone to getting bites as they were obviously out in force on the terrace. We all enjoyed our brief stay very much.
5 out of 5
by Nik Naharudin from Malaysia

Wonderful Little Villa

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service, great breakfast, and to be awakened by the rooster and entertained by the musical philharmonic of the chirping birds...just awesome!
5 out of 5
by Warren from Perth Australia

Nice country hotel within reach of Florence

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed out of Florence so we could retain the car without problems of overnight parking. Whilst the hosts will drive you to the train station we elected to drive. Easy enough to get there but beware: The area obviously supports a lot of commuters. The train station parking area is large but was completely full at 9.30 am meaning we had to find parking well away - allow at least 10-12 minutes to walk to the station and 5 minutes to get your train ticket. We found parking on successive days in the street opposite Lidyl's grocery shop. Train trip requires about 50 minutes into central Florence unless you catch the express which and trains run at about 30 minute intervals costing 6 euro per person per journey. The hotel dining room was closed due to end of season. One very good family restaurant within easy walking distance otherwise the town with the train station or another town about 5k's away. Note the local place is closed on Monday nights! Breakfast at the hotel was continental but fine for us. Hosts were very friendly and our room was spotless and large although we paid extra for the larger room. There is no lift so ask for a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage and NOTE you will have to walk up a flight of steps to get into the hotel and reception as this is an old manor converted to a hotel. We never take a place with a score of less than 8/10 and we were not disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ist.

Looks good but terrible service

Posted Sep 28, 2015
1.check in : no receptionist while we check in and someone from restaurant came and find our reservation and made it 2. Room: characteristic room but was so cold.. it was 11 c degrees and room was so cold . I asked extra blanked however i catch cold that night. 3. Breakfast: service guy so nervous. Afraid to order and he became angry easly. We ordered omelette and came after 25 minutes when we almost finish breakfast 4. Dinner: young lady was so polite and she serve well thanks to her. Food taste is avarage 5. Check out: we want to check out in the morning at 7.20 am because of our flight. When we come reception there was nobody and look for some one around lobby but we could not. I went to restaurant and there was angry service guy. He said" it is so early for check out because they are sleeping"i said sorry for that but we have flight we must leave. He became more angry and said that i will wake up them..after 15 minutes someone came and he check out. Thanks god..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sfeervolle ambiance

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Vriendelijke en gemoedelijke bejegening. Goed ontbijt, lekkere cappucino. Intiem sfeervol restaurant met goede wijn en verse producten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Sauberes Hotel mit familiärem toskanischem Charm

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Ruhige Lage, gepflegter toskanischer Stil inkl. Einrichtung, großer sauberer Pool, Schöner Park, Restaurant mit sehr italienischer guter Küche!
Location: Genau zwischen Florenz und Arezzo im Chianti-Gebiet. Sightseeing, Erholung, Fototouren, Radfahren, Wandern, Reiten....
Wir hatten eine sehr angenehme Woche in der Villa Rigacci. Sehr schön war der ländliche toskanische Charm, der in diesem Hotel vermittelt wird. Die Zimmer sind sauber, die Einrichtung einfach aber liebevoll im ländlichen Stil. Überdachter Parkplatz. Großer, gepflegter Pool. Schöne ruhige Lage mit Park und großem Garten. Guter Wein aber vor allem auch TOLLES ESSEN, das wir gerne am Abend in der überdachten Terrasse genossen haben!!! Gute Lage zwischen Florenz und Arezzo. Freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

环境优美

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
非常好的体验,古典的别墅,绝佳的环境,高质量的服务,丰盛的早餐。很满意!