Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Super hotel. Very comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Superb breakfast. Beautiful decor and very professional staff. Peaceful and relaxing. The pool area is well looked after
Cons: Can't suggest any just now!
Location: Lots to do and see in Florence. Beautiful galleries and churches. Musical events most evenings. And of course plenty of Italian coffee shops!
Need to be fit to walk into Florence and back up the steep hill which is well over a mile. However it is in lovely surroundings and taxis are available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Firenze. Good base for exploring Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice property ....

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Well located with great views ! The hotel staff is very nice and very accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from the bustle of Florence, beautiful views

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms, facilities
Cons: Staff at front desk
Beautiful views, friendly staff though front office staff could be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel just outside the bustle of Florence.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A great welcome on arrival, very friendly and helpful hotel staff. We booked through Expedia but contacted the hotel directly in advance to ask for rooms near to each other which was no problem and had been arranged. The rooms were fantastic with nice terraces to sit out on in the evening. The hotel location is perfect for exploring Florence and the rest of Tuscany. The pool was great with food and drinks available poolside. Breakfast was good quality with a nice selection of options and again the staff worked tirelessly to keep on top of everyone's needs despite it being quite busy at times. The evening restaurant may be a tad expensive for eating in every night, however the quality of the food was excellent, the best cooked veal I have ever tasted. Again the staff were super efficient, attentive and couldn't do enough for us. It would be nice to have an option of bar meals in the evening for when you do not wish to eat in the main restaurant or travel into town, however they did provide this for us on one evening when we were just too tired to go back out. Taxi into town (Ponte Vecchio) varied from 10-15 euros depending on time of day. The walk to Ponte Vecchio was about 25mins but beware the narrow lanes around the hotel. We stayed here for 10 days so had a good chance to get to know the hotel and we would highly recommend it for your trip to Tuscany and will definitely return. The hotel is a great combination of high quality with a very relaxed feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, thank you very much for such awarding words! Indeed you caught the top points of our property, we look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards from all our staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Romantic setting overlooking Florence

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff are courteous and helpful. A serene environment with tranquility, awesome breakfast, spectacular views and an elegance that will not disappoint anyone. Recommended for couples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The Hotel is nestled in the Tuscan hill with picturesque views. The pool is brilliant and also has unbelievable views. The hotel is very stylish and beautifully appointed. The room are large and beautifully decorated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel service and staff were great just had one issue as there was an event for fiat my wife and I left when we came back the valet outside the hotel kept telling to park in the street which was about 1/2 mile walk as there were about 150 cars parked in the street. We told him a few times that we were guests and showed him the keys yet he insisted we park outside the grounds of the hotel we circled around and decided we were not going to walk half a mile we went back and managed to find a space near the fat of the hotel. Other than that it was great place would stay there again staff ,food, room and location were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Firenze

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Service kitchen
Cons: Swimmingpool surroundings
Location: Beautiful town
Entrance of the area is great, trees next to the road (100 mtr), beautiful. When they see you arrive directly the friendly piccolo comes out of the hotel and welcomes you very friendly, assisisting you with your luggages to the room. First we went to the city of Firenze (Florence), very hot, taxies have a normal price. When we came back to the hotel directly to the swimming pool. The only negative thing we have: 5 stars hotel with small towels and only one. Beer was sold out. The beds are not maintained. The room is very nice, diner / service is great. The have a very good kitchen. Our compliments and they have to do things around the swimmingpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead Berks

A lovely resort hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
A very enjoyable stay in a most tranquil environment. All the staff were most attentive and made our stay that little bit more pleasurable. Beds very comfortable. Rooms very clean.Pillows very soft, not comfortable. Hotel is a good walk( approx 20 mins) at a lively pace or a taxi ride into Florence. One minor downside is that the dinner menu was limited. Breakfast was very good. This hotel is excellent for a well earned rest and the outdoor life.