Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connersville, In

Nice hotel close to CVG

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and roomy. Bedsheets and overall clean. Kudos to the maid service.
Cons: Nothing i see
Location: Not enough time to really search things out but just about any meals available at many price points all close.
Very pleased with the hotel overall. Staff and front desk not available when we wanted to check out, but it was 4:30 AM. Would love to stay when i had more time to rnjoy entire facility. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear things went well for you and we would love to have you come back and enjoy the whole experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT Place.... IF they would update it ?

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location for us was perfect and plenty of restaurants ,,,, Especially the Thai across the street was exceptional HIGHLY recommend !
Cons: Nice people, BUT... old facilities... The toilet was too small to sit on IF you are over 6' tall. The game room games are half broken.
Location: Located for easy on / off Interstate. Mall and restaurants close by . Quite place
Staff were friendly and very nice & friendly. The pool area and game rooms were clean . Breakfast was OK the tables kept clean and room to move around made it pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you mostly enjoyed your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we are renovating the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this one

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Internet was ok
Cons: Remodel and update. Couldn't even get the key cards to work.
Location: Stayed there as a midway between the ark encounter and creation museum
Old hotel. Doesn't seem to have ever been upgraded. Felt very unsafe there. Bed and pillows were hard. Breakfast and coffee was not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We are admittedly an older hotel and will take your issues into consideration as we remodel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Florence hotel with pool

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: pool and arcade area.
Cons: The hotel is under renovation now so the issue is being resolved.
Location: Restaurants, parks, shopping, tourist attractions
If traveling with children, the hotel had an indoor pool which was a requirement for us. The hotel is older and there is evidence of wear and use. However, it was clean and the staff was very courteous! We had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was very nice. The jetted tub was awesome and there was also a nice pool. I had a great time during my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Batteries in remote were low. Air condition was lousy. Its not real clean an the beds are not comfortable. The staff were not helpful. No tv guide so called front desk an was told she had one so stop by the desk. When we stop by they didnt have one or didnt want to get up to find one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will look to improve the issues you encountered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Bad choice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I chose this hotel and it was so disappointing. Decor from the 1980s. Only one night stand and it had coffee stains. Ceiling tiles were old and shabby. Bathroom was icky. Thankfully the fridge worked fine. Couldn't wait to leave and won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we remodel the property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence ky

Dated but clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Needs to be updated rooms were clean but the lack of good hot water is a big drawback especially since the room haf a jacuzzi tub that was useless without the hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the hot water was an issue, we will definitely check into that and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Shopping, restaurants and movie theater within reasonable distance.
In great need of new mattresses. Would choose another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we remodel the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Outdated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The entire place needs work. We were in shock when we checked in.
Location: We came to visit the Ark.
Needs enormous repairs and updates. Looks nothing like the pictures on the web.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we renovate the property.