Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had poolside room and our room was somewhat humid. No place to dry out our suits. Pool was nice. Towels provided for the pool were teenie tiny. It is an older privately run motel so not as nice as a newer one. But price was comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only 24 minutes from ark encounter and 19 minutes from creation museum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will make an effort to address the issues that you encountered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Crappy Motel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Don't stay here. The rooms are soooo crappy! Outdated,old, moldy. The beds are the WORST! This place hasn't had ANY updates since the 80's. Huge ripoff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address the issues that you encountered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Won awards in 2007...no updates since

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice, has a pool.
Everything reminds you that it used to be a nice hotel, about 10 years ago. Everything looked like it was 10 years old. Not your stuff in your house, but your stuff in a hotel/resort for 10 years. Drawer fronts screwed on to cabinets they didn't match. Everything beat up and abused. The beds were horribly soft. No elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and will address the issues that you encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pleasant experience friendly staff. Plenty of eateries in area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Jul 10, 2017
nice size pool, a bit warm in there. but cool breeze by the open sliders
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Carlisle, Ohio

Plan on staying there again

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was a fairly nice room. Only complaint I have is the mattress seemed old and not extremely comfortable. Nice staff and helpful. Plan on making a return trip and stay in a themed room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice for a night if you have kids.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Different kind of place. Rooms subpar if you are fussy. If you have young kids and it isn't too crowded they will enjoy the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Wildwood Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn Hotel & Theme Suites. We appreciate your referral to our pool area for our guests with young kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

What you see is mot what you get.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This wss probably a really nice place 10 - 15 years ago and that more than likely is when the pictures for the brochure were taken. Doesn't appear much maintenance has been done since. Place just seemed old and run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Wildwood Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are working towards renovating the hotel and plan to update our photos once renovations are complete. Thanks for the feed back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pool area is amazing however the beds were horrible. When you walk in the rooms had a real strong odor. The breakfast was ok if you went down towards the end. If rooms were updated the hotel would be great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will take your comments into consideration as we are remodeling the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel but is showing its age quiet and adequ

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice breakfast and close to where we wanted to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.